Tortellini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This is YUUMY! I sauteed garlic with the onions and ham for extra flavour. I tossed the sauce with gnocchi I made from the "Quick Gnocchi" recipe from this site and the combination was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This recipe needs way more instruction. I followed the basics, but the sauce, as others have stated did not thicken after 20 mins after it began to bubble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Awesome recipe. The kids loved it and it is soooo easy to make. I scored major points with the wife. Absolutely Fan-TAS-tic. However, you may need to add a water flour mix to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
whole family loved this one, even our picky eaters. thickened just fine, took longer do so than you might expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This dish was not to my taste. Four cups of half & half seemed like a lot, maybe I didn't let it thicken for long enough. We were left with ham-flavored half & half soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Fantastic! I have used this recipe several times now w/ great results. I did try it w/ fat free half & half & it ended up separating -- I would recommend sticking w/ the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I'm curious...why does a recipe get a horrible review and things like "I want to light it on fire" when most likely it was human error that may have caused the problem? I see a lot of good recipes and try them out and have usually good results based on the experiences of others. There seems to be a lot of super rated recipes that have one or two bad reviews and it always is to the extreme. I appreciate honest reviews, but perhaps if one person's attempt fails, make an accurate account of what may have happened rather than blame the recipe or make comments on how you went about disposing of the evidence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BinkyKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
didn't care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This recipe came the absolute closest to one of my favorite Italian restaurant's. I omitted the onion for personal taste reasons and absolutely loved it! VERY RICH and filling so make this the MAIN meal. A little bread for dipping and you are STUFFED! Well worth it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This was horrible! The sauce never thickened and it was like a noodle soup with peas and ham. I wanted to light the recipe on fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States