Tortellini Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
This recipe couldn't be easier - I bought pepperoni and mozzerella stuffed tortellini and prepared everything hours before the party. I served it warm, but people ate them long after they had cooled. Next time I make these, I will present them better - the dish needed color...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
I added fresh mushrooms and made as an entree!! It was magnifico....How many individual tortellini's were considered a serving? 4 grams of fat would be excellent but that seems like a dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
I made this as an appetizer for Christmas Day and my family loved it! It was easy to make and quite delicious. I used tri-color tortellini and it looked very nice. I will definately make this again. It's not only good as an appetizer but I also think it would make a great side dish for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This was so simple to make and VERY good! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I used this recipe as a main course for dinner and it was great! The only change I made was to saute sliced mushrooms with the garlic and basil. Served with a salad, it was perfect for a meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I have made this recipe many times since getting it from this website. I am always asked to bring it to parties. Tastes wonderful either hot or cold. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
These were a big hit at the last party I attended, they were gone quickly! I did add the sauce to the cooked tortelli when I got to my destination as I found if you pre-mix it gets a little dry, but still not bad! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Used this with lunch...we found them to be pretty good. Different than your meat sauce tortellini. I didn't change a thing about this recipe and wouldn't if I made this again. I wonder if this could be turned into a main dish with some steamed veggies? Thanks Helen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This is awful! Very boring. I don't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
Definitely not a winner. No zest at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States