Tortellini Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was a huge hit at a recent party. I had never worked with cornstarch before- it was weird, it clumped alot! The dish itself did not have a ton of flavor, so I added crushed red pepper, lemon juice, and italian seasoning. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdrista215

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Strongly recommend DAD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was pretty bland. My boyfriend, who had a nasty cold, thought it was pretty good so maybe it could be a good alternative to chicken soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was VERY bland! The only reason it got 3 stars is because my 1 1/2 year old son ate alot of it. I didnt think it was too salty like others said but it was just bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
we loved this as main dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I love this! It's easy and quick. I like to use fresh basil instead of dry and add a little more cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
It was fine, not overly exciting but a good snack or appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I totally agree that this was distateful. First of all, it was way to salty. My husband who puts salt on everything could not even eat. It's a waste to use the chicken broth to cook the tortellini and unnecessary. It didn't add any great flavor and that's probably where a lot of the salt came from. The sauce was very sticky and looked like thick glue. To salvage it we added at least a cup of milk to make it more creamy like an alfredo sauce and to dilute the saltiness. Would not make this again. It sounded good but very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Just following the recipe and not adding anything to it results in a dull, distasteful dish. The sauce was more sticky than creamy. Rather disappointed. I used low sodium chicken broth and still thought it was too salty. I think it's best to start from scratch using a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This recipe was good except that it was too salty. I followed the recipe exactly. I will probably try making it again with low sodium chicken broth. Another review sauted mushrooms with the garlic which also sounds good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States