Tortellini Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
A better pasta dish than appetizer. Good, but a good recipe for spicing up to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was average. Too much basil I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made it with rainbow tortellini, which took care of the presentation/need for color. It was delicious, made as written. My husband kept eating it because it "tastes so good," rather than because he was hungry (we'll keep working on that). Put it out hot during a football game and it was great for snacking even after it cooled. No drippy or runny sauce, just great flavor - perfect on toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made this as a main dish for dinner by adding chicken. I sauteed the cubed chicken breasts in the butter, added the garlic (a little extra because we LOVE garlic), basil and added oregano and dash of pepper. Instead of using the broth to boil the tortellini in, i just added boullion granules to the boiling water. We all loved it, except my son, who doesn't like cheese. :( This was super easy for a quick weeknight supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNG7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Also great as a side dish. Quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
too much basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was not great. Pretty bland. But since we didn't want it to go to waste, I chopped up some sundried tomatoes in oil, and wow what a difference. Actually made the meal into something pretty good. We will make this again with the necessary changes. Maybe some red pepper flakes next time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was pretty good. My family liked it. I did add extra Parmesan because we like it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistystroman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I did not like the taste of the sauce. It was too garlicky and buttery, even though I halved the amount of butter. Cooking the tortellini in the broth was an interesting touch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by numeria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States