Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very good! I used 1/2# of bacon and that was plenty. Instead of Cole slaw dressing, I used 1 cup of mayo mixed with 2 tsp. sugar,2 tsp. vinegar, and 1 tsp. celery seed. I took it to a pot luck and brought back an empty bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was delicious! We had some friends over for dinner and served this - it was a big hit! The coleslaw dressing really works well with the broccoli. I found two kinds of coleslaw dressing at the grocery store - one with celery seeds and one with mustard; I opted for the one with celery seeds, and then mixed in a little mustard when I was making this. Served with shredded cheese and croutons for people to sprinkle on at the table if they wished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Made it for a BBQ and friends loved it. My husband didn't like the coleslaw dressing, though. Will try again with another dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My family loved this! I chopped the broccoli and onions with food chopper and added Serrano peppers. I made extra dressing - used light mayo and Splenda then added cayenne pepper. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Yummy and easy. I try to make everything from scratch, so I used the dressing from the Creamy Spiced Coleslaw recipe on AR. It was quite good and if you want to add grilled chicken, you've got a meal in a bowl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I did the unthinkable. I had purchased Cole slaw dressing as the recipe called for, but ended up after a discussion with my husband using a lite creamy Caesar dressing. Also, used diced onion instead of green onions. This recipe is fabulous. Can't wait for lunch so I can have the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I knew I was going to love this recipe from the moment I first saw it and now, after making it today, I am not disappointed. I followed the recipe EXACTLY, which I almost never do, and wouldn't change a thing. I've already eaten 2 bowls of this and I only made it not even an hour ago! So I can't imagine how much better it's going to taste once it's had a chance for the flavors to mix a little more in the fridge overnight! This one is definitely going into my recipe box. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This is great. I did add 2 teaspoons of minced garlic for flavor as other reviews suggested. I used the whole 15 oz bottle of slaw dressing, and a 20 oz pasta. The bacon really makes this salad. It was a hit at my BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Simply delicious except I added Italian dressing instead of the coleslaw. Family really enjoyed it. My daughter says it is a good lunch salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Thank you so much for this recipe! By far the best pasta salad ever! It may not be the healthiest, but my family devoured it and are ready for me to make some more. I was a little hesitant about the coleslaw dressing but it definitely made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States