Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
i have made this numerous times for numerous potlucks without changing a thing. Every time I make it at least one person asks me for the recipe. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Nice alternative to regular pasta salad. Very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Made this for a party, it was such a big hit!!! It didn't last long at all!!! Everyone asked how to make it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Omg amazing. Everyone loved it. I only used one bell pepper and chopped finely . Just my preference. Who ever posted this recipe is awesome!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very good! I used 1/2# of bacon and that was plenty. Instead of Cole slaw dressing, I used 1 cup of mayo mixed with 2 tsp. sugar,2 tsp. vinegar, and 1 tsp. celery seed. I took it to a pot luck and brought back an empty bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was delicious! We had some friends over for dinner and served this - it was a big hit! The coleslaw dressing really works well with the broccoli. I found two kinds of coleslaw dressing at the grocery store - one with celery seeds and one with mustard; I opted for the one with celery seeds, and then mixed in a little mustard when I was making this. Served with shredded cheese and croutons for people to sprinkle on at the table if they wished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Made it for a BBQ and friends loved it. My husband didn't like the coleslaw dressing, though. Will try again with another dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My family loved this! I chopped the broccoli and onions with food chopper and added Serrano peppers. I made extra dressing - used light mayo and Splenda then added cayenne pepper. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Yummy and easy. I try to make everything from scratch, so I used the dressing from the Creamy Spiced Coleslaw recipe on AR. It was quite good and if you want to add grilled chicken, you've got a meal in a bowl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I did the unthinkable. I had purchased Cole slaw dressing as the recipe called for, but ended up after a discussion with my husband using a lite creamy Caesar dressing. Also, used diced onion instead of green onions. This recipe is fabulous. Can't wait for lunch so I can have the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States