Torsk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This recipe was great! So easy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
more like a 2 and a half stars recipe. I followed the directions exactly! boiling the fish then broiling the fish...and it will magically taste like lobster? nope! I will not make this again. the texture was good, surprisingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
My wife doesn't like fish but she tried this and wanted more. Fantastic! I used the menu given but cut the butter down to 4 Tbsp and only half cup of pure sugar. i havent had fish this good in a long time. I give this recipe 6 stars. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernie Krist
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Nice way to use frozen cod. Served it with mashed potatoes and the whole family loved it, even the young kids. After seeing reviews about it being bland, I added some extra salt to the melted butter before brushing it on. And I really slathered those fillets up, did not hold back. The broil time was less than indicated for me, so I'd suggest checking it after the first 4 minutes. Mine was done in about 6. I also suggest brushing a bit more butter on as soon as it comes out of the oven. Really tasty and, yes, slightly reminiscent of broiled lobster. Adding this to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Super fast and easy but this did have a sweet taste which seemed weird. Fish shouldn't be sweet. My mouth was puzzled. My hubs never said a word and he is usually the pickier diner. I used cod that was still frozen despite "thawing" in the refrigerator all day. Even though I only boiled it for barely over 3 minutes, it took a long time to get frozen fish to a boil, and then it started falling apart when I removed it and attempted to pat it dry for the last step. It was a decent dish, but we simply aren't fond of fish that hasn't been breaded in cornmeal and fried. I was trying to prepare healthy meals for us, but we both voted we'd prefer fried fish and would rather not have it at all unless it's fried. It's just a texture thing I suppose. The recipe itself was fine but neither of us compared it to lobster even "mock lobster". My husband loves lobster but this didn't make the cut for a cheap substitute even when served with the melted butter and lemon. I topped mine with plenty of squeezy lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Followed the recipe but cut done the butter. The result was amazing! Taste just like Lobster
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
loved this recipe for it ease & great flavor, not much of a lobster taste unless you make a garlic butter side sauce, not fishy tasting at all. Mine never really browned much buts that's fine I didn't want it over cooked. (Tip) open a window because the smoke set off my smoke detector lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
great recipe. very easy to make and tastes great. I always purchase cod in bulk when its on sale and this is my new go-to cod recipe. I added a little bit of garlic to the boil to give it a little something and served it with red curry brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Super easy, super good! Tender, not rubbery like cod sometimes can be. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beau'sCookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States