Torsk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I didn't believe it until I tried it, but this does taste a lot like lobster. I will definitely be making this wonderful recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Excellent recipe - easy, quick, and very tasty. One to keep as a standard way to cook cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
Very easy to do and taste great. House does not smell like fish when you are done cooking. Gave it a 5 for kids, not real sure because our kids won't touch fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This was excellent! It tasted like lobster! I boiled it for about 10-15 minutes and had it under the broiler for about 5. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This recipe was surprisingly simple and delicious. My whole family loved it. This is one of our favorite Sunday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILBROWN_26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guston, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
great flavor ...it really does have the consistency of lobster and almost tastes like it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
who ever said this tastes like lobster was not kidding!!!!this was great,even my 7 year old who hates fish loved it and asked me to make it again!!thank
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
I used orange roughy instead of cod. It was very easy and I think that it would work well with just about any white fish. I plan to use this method of cooking fish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This was a treat! DH Sounded like a broken record with "This is really Good!" As close as you can get to lobster, and a lot cheaper!! AND SUPER EASY! I'll be keeping a bag of Cod in the freezer from now on. It will be a great dish for unexpected company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Very good, tasty & simple to do. I even boiled the cod in the morning, then refrigerated it till dinner. Then it only took a few minutes in the broiler. For health reasons, we're trying to eat more fish, but up till now only liked it battered & deep fried. This was great! Needs no changes. It's a keeper. Thanks much.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States