Torsk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
Very easy to do and taste great. House does not smell like fish when you are done cooking. Gave it a 5 for kids, not real sure because our kids won't touch fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This was excellent! It tasted like lobster! I boiled it for about 10-15 minutes and had it under the broiler for about 5. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This recipe was surprisingly simple and delicious. My whole family loved it. This is one of our favorite Sunday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILBROWN_26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guston, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
great flavor ...it really does have the consistency of lobster and almost tastes like it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
who ever said this tastes like lobster was not kidding!!!!this was great,even my 7 year old who hates fish loved it and asked me to make it again!!thank
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
I used orange roughy instead of cod. It was very easy and I think that it would work well with just about any white fish. I plan to use this method of cooking fish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This was a treat! DH Sounded like a broken record with "This is really Good!" As close as you can get to lobster, and a lot cheaper!! AND SUPER EASY! I'll be keeping a bag of Cod in the freezer from now on. It will be a great dish for unexpected company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I didn't believe it until I tried it, but this does taste a lot like lobster. I will definitely be making this wonderful recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Excellent recipe - easy, quick, and very tasty. One to keep as a standard way to cook cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Very good, tasty & simple to do. I even boiled the cod in the morning, then refrigerated it till dinner. Then it only took a few minutes in the broiler. For health reasons, we're trying to eat more fish, but up till now only liked it battered & deep fried. This was great! Needs no changes. It's a keeper. Thanks much.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States