Torsk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
Very easy to do and taste great. House does not smell like fish when you are done cooking. Gave it a 5 for kids, not real sure because our kids won't touch fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This was excellent! It tasted like lobster! I boiled it for about 10-15 minutes and had it under the broiler for about 5. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
This is a great tasting way to cook fish, especially if you don't like a really strong fishy taste!!! I cooked it for my boyfriend and even though it turned rubbery (our broiler heats too hot) it was still great!! it is almost fool-proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This recipe was surprisingly simple and delicious. My whole family loved it. This is one of our favorite Sunday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILBROWN_26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guston, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
great flavor ...it really does have the consistency of lobster and almost tastes like it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
who ever said this tastes like lobster was not kidding!!!!this was great,even my 7 year old who hates fish loved it and asked me to make it again!!thank
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
I used orange roughy instead of cod. It was very easy and I think that it would work well with just about any white fish. I plan to use this method of cooking fish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
Just not what I expected. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I really enjoyed this. Good texture and flavor. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This was pretty good. Very easy, guick, simple dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Chef John's Scallop Gratin

Scallops baked in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States