Torsk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This turned out amazing! My husband cooked the cod and served it to me. I asked what is it and he said guess. I said lobster? NOPE! Cod! It was great. I've made it twice since then. Like with any fish, careful not to overcook or it'll be dry and tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I had high hopes for this dish, and followed it exactly (despite reservations). I should have followed my instincts! The fish was so dry and overcooked, it was nearly inedible. My kids refused to eat it, and they love all kinds of fish cooked nearly every way. I will give it another try (I really want the same fish all the 5 star reviewers ate!), but will drastically reduce cooking time, both in the water AND out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
THIS IS THE BEST COD I EVER TASTED! I cut the sugar a tad but the entire family has given up Friday Fish Fry's to come home for this dish! In fact I am cooking it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnsChef
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I personally thought this recipe was great; my husband was a little bit on the fence because he would have preferred more flavor. However, he's not a huge fish-eater, whereas I can appreciate a dish where the flavor of the fish is allowed to shine. I could see where someone might find it a tad bland (I prepared it exactly as written except for using two fillets versus six). The texture was definitely tough using frozen fillets; I'm not sure if this was due to the preparation method or due to our particular fillets. I won't hesitate to make this again, but I might go a little more heavy on the paprika and sprinkle salt on the fillets as they cool after broiling to bring out more flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was amazing!!! Everyone that ate it thought it tasted like lobster!! Delicious!!! Probably could use a little less sugar and would still be the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
My fish fell apart a little when I poached it, but it was still AMAZING when it was done! This is my new go-to fish recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
My family requests this dish on a regular basis. It is a refreshing change from breaded and/or fried fish. As many other reviewers have suggested, I also decrease the sugar to 1/2 cup, the salt to 1.5 Tbsp, and the butter to 4 Tbsp. Thank you for posting this delicious recipe for all of us to enjoy :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
It's amazing that cod can be made to taste sweet like lobster! This is definately a recipe for those who are leary of eating fish. I followed the recipe exactly as stated, and it turned out great. The only thing I will do differently next time is be more carefull of the boiling time. My cod fillets weren't that thick and I boiled for 5 minutes, but they were starting to fall apart. They stayed together well during the remaining 8 minute broiling time though, and ended up looking beautiful and tasting amazingly like lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very simple to make, and as other reviewers state, it does take on a flavor similar to lobster. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States