Torsk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Not terribly flavorful and definitely did NOT taste like lobster, but not a bad meal. I don't think I'll make it again though. Its jut not worth the extra steps for some broiled cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
While the recipe sounded a bit bizarre, I gave it a try and we were very pleasantly surprised at how delicious it was. It does have that wonderful taste of lobster. I used Splenda instead of sugar as suggested by other reviewers. My husband asked for more....unfortunately there was no more since I was leery and didn't cook that much fish in case we didn't like it. I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidzmom42

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
My whole family loved this. I used Old Bay Seasoning in place of the paprika. I was shocked when both my 3 and 5 yr. olds asked for seconds. For them, I just poured some melted butter on the fish. We didn't need nearly as much as the recipe called for. This recipe was such a wonderful find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I used Splenda in place of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Thank you for not only a delicious, but quick and easy recipe. After dinner my step-son pronounced it "the best", and my husband said I would have to make it again and have his mother over for dinner. She loves lobster, and the poaching process puts that sweet/salty ocean taste in the fish. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weather Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelsea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
YUM! I made this last night and it was really good. And it really tastes like lobster. I only used about 5TBS of butter for 4 (4-6oz) fillets. Instead of dipping in butter, I drizzled melted butter before serving. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Awesome! Just like other reviewers, I agree, this tastes very similar to lobster and the texture is divine! We were all fighting over it! Yum! One thing though, it calls for way more butter than we needed. I used just one stick and still had some left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Terrific way to prepare frozen fish! Recommend halving butter and adding more flavorful spice(s), in addition to paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Entire family loves it. Great lobster-like taste with minimum effort. Sometimes my frozen cod fillets fall apart, but my family doesn't even care. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Delicious! I used fresh cod right from the ocean. I followed the recipe and it turned out beautiful. Because the cod was so fresh, the filets didn't stay together but it didn't matter. I didn't think that it tasted like lobster, but it was definitely delicious and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Chef John's Scallop Gratin

Scallops baked in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States