Torsk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Yum! The verdict was that it didn't really taste like lobster but was absolutely delish anyhow. Even my picky son loved it. Great texture, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I've made this once already. My family LOVED it. My db bragged about it to all his friends and family they wanted the recipe so i guided them to the site. Nothing but rave reviews from them also. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Absolutely amazing! Has a wonderful sweet and buttery flavor that's not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
The flavor was great, but I had 8 nice filets to use- and after they boiled for 2 minutes they fell into chunks and pieces- disappointing! next time i will just add a little bit of sugar to the butter and broil until done. You only need 1/2 cup of butter- that was more than enough for my 8 filets. The flavor paired with cod was really excellent that's why it was so disappointing that the fish fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These were really good and did taste like lobster! My only problem is that the recipe does not state how thick her filets are. Mine were really pretty thin. I boiled them for 2 minutes and then broiled them for just a couple more until they started sizzling and I think they were slightly overdone. I'll know better next time but some better instructions would be good. If I hadn't re-read the recipe I would have missed that the 8-10 minutes in the broiler was PER inch. Mine were so thin that worked out to like a minute and a half. If I'd waited for golden brown they would have been crispy rubber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is a quick, easy recipe. The result is an attractive, mild but pretty good fish. Does taste a bit like lobster, especially with the melted butter served alongside...although I wouldn't say it is absolutely necessary to make the dish. I think it could have used a sprinkling of salt along with the paprika. Overall, a tasty, easy, and different way to prepare affordable frozen cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I used hake because it was very fresh at Whole Foods, even though I thought suspected it wouldn't really be that great because it's not cod. Well, everyone agreed that this recipe made hake unbelievably lobster-like, which is what I was shooting for for a Valentine's Day dinner. I actually planned a meal around a fantastic chardonnay that needed lobster or scallops, but they were out of my price range. This recipe did my wine justice. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is a great dish. My husband went deep sea fishing, and I am trying to use up 100 lbs of cod. This dish is like a "mock lobster". Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My family just loved this! My 14 year old daughter had 3 helpings! I'm on my hcg diet ( www.discoverhcg.net) and I have to eat lots of fatty foods on the first two days and this was perfect and delicious! Tastes just like lobster. Be sure to not overcook or it will dry out, even with all that butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States