Torsk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I used Splenda in place of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Thank you for not only a delicious, but quick and easy recipe. After dinner my step-son pronounced it "the best", and my husband said I would have to make it again and have his mother over for dinner. She loves lobster, and the poaching process puts that sweet/salty ocean taste in the fish. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weather Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelsea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
YUM! I made this last night and it was really good. And it really tastes like lobster. I only used about 5TBS of butter for 4 (4-6oz) fillets. Instead of dipping in butter, I drizzled melted butter before serving. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Awesome! Just like other reviewers, I agree, this tastes very similar to lobster and the texture is divine! We were all fighting over it! Yum! One thing though, it calls for way more butter than we needed. I used just one stick and still had some left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Terrific way to prepare frozen fish! Recommend halving butter and adding more flavorful spice(s), in addition to paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Entire family loves it. Great lobster-like taste with minimum effort. Sometimes my frozen cod fillets fall apart, but my family doesn't even care. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Delicious! I used fresh cod right from the ocean. I followed the recipe and it turned out beautiful. Because the cod was so fresh, the filets didn't stay together but it didn't matter. I didn't think that it tasted like lobster, but it was definitely delicious and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYGREENB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was excellent. I think any whitefish would work. Have to disagree with it tasting like lobster, it wasn't near as rubbery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
My kids loved this fish. I followed the first step exactly, but I did not broil. I put it in a grill basket on the grill for 2-3 minutes each side. Don't forget to rebrush it with butter before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States