Torsk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Had to try this out of pure curiosity... and now I'm hooked! The family went head over heels for it... and they agreed it really tastes like lobster!! I used 2 lbs of cod and kept the rest of the ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Not terribly flavorful and definitely did NOT taste like lobster, but not a bad meal. I don't think I'll make it again though. Its jut not worth the extra steps for some broiled cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
While the recipe sounded a bit bizarre, I gave it a try and we were very pleasantly surprised at how delicious it was. It does have that wonderful taste of lobster. I used Splenda instead of sugar as suggested by other reviewers. My husband asked for more....unfortunately there was no more since I was leery and didn't cook that much fish in case we didn't like it. I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidzmom42

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
My whole family loved this. I used Old Bay Seasoning in place of the paprika. I was shocked when both my 3 and 5 yr. olds asked for seconds. For them, I just poured some melted butter on the fish. We didn't need nearly as much as the recipe called for. This recipe was such a wonderful find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I used Splenda in place of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Thank you for not only a delicious, but quick and easy recipe. After dinner my step-son pronounced it "the best", and my husband said I would have to make it again and have his mother over for dinner. She loves lobster, and the poaching process puts that sweet/salty ocean taste in the fish. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weather Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelsea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
YUM! I made this last night and it was really good. And it really tastes like lobster. I only used about 5TBS of butter for 4 (4-6oz) fillets. Instead of dipping in butter, I drizzled melted butter before serving. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Awesome! Just like other reviewers, I agree, this tastes very similar to lobster and the texture is divine! We were all fighting over it! Yum! One thing though, it calls for way more butter than we needed. I used just one stick and still had some left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Terrific way to prepare frozen fish! Recommend halving butter and adding more flavorful spice(s), in addition to paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Entire family loves it. Great lobster-like taste with minimum effort. Sometimes my frozen cod fillets fall apart, but my family doesn't even care. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States