Torsk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Make sure you use the paper towels as recommended- you don't want it to be wet when you broil it. We served it like lobster, with garlic butter. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was fast, easy to make and tasty. Started with frozen fish. Followed the recipe just as directed but reduced the amount of butter to 7 T (which was plenty to baste on and also use at the table). Poached/boiled for 3 min and broiled for 8 (which was nearly too long). I have to say that it didn't taste like lobster to us although I hoped it would. The fish had a slightly sweet taste to it, which was nice. I'll make it again and I think I might try an herb butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I always order broiled cod when we go out to eat because I thought I could never make it at home! This is restaurant style!! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
It's amazing. My husband, who's allergic to shellfish, really enjoyed the lobster flavor without a reaction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
So delicious! I love the slightly sweet taste infused in the fish. Considering you are only boiling the fish in this sugar water, I don't know why you would use splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I was so looking forward to this but the fish was too well done for my liking and I only went about 5 minutes. Watch the fish closely! I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I have prepared this several times now. I always leave off the paprika, but otherwise make as prepared. Even my picky child likes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Just to clear something up: "torsk" is simply the Norwegian word for cod. It has nothing to do with whether it's prepared with paprika and butter, it's just a word. Having said that, I have made torsk many different ways and this method was a winner. I had a little problem with the fillets coming apart in the water, so next time I have to boil more gently, but the taste was still very good. I would make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Try this twice. Both times I use frozen cod loins instead of fillets. First time followed as written we really liked it but it was missing something. The second time I add garlic, salt, pepper, and dill to the butter . I also followed tip from previous review to refrigerate after boiling. I also flipped the loins over half way through broiling . It was wonderful , no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
my family liked this recipe and have asked for me to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Chef John's Scallop Gratin

Scallops baked in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States