Torsk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This does taste just like lobster! followed directions except for the paprika - I used a" honey aleppo pepper" spice blend in it's place, it came out phenomenal...definitely a keeper! I think it would have been good with the paprika also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Maybe my mistake was in using a fresh cod filet, but the boiling made it fall apart and the broiling just made it tough. Won't be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Easton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Really enjoyed this! We don't eat a lot of fish but the flavour and texture were great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JM Gillingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
make sure you don't skimp on the butter like I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was wonderful! Made this recipe exactly how it was written. I used frozen cod loins from Sam's. I have made this twice and both times I patted the fish dry with paper towels after boiling and then put it in the fridge while I made the side dishes. One or two of the fillets broke up a little bit while boiling but I just kinda stuck it back together on the baking pan and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very similar tasting to Monk Fish cooked this way - a hit with all my guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJPasqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Made as directed. Boiled the water first then added 4 oz. frozen fish chunks. Broiled for 5 minutes. Served with melted butter. A bit dry, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I added 2 tbls Balsamic Vinegar; Garlic Powder,parsley flakes and a generous amount of Old Bay seasoning to the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilifry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Tastes just like lobster! I've had so many people ask me for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
We loved this - we used cod fillets that were a little on the thin side. I did not boil them, I just brought them up to simmer till they were opaque and then took them out. After patting them dry I gave them a little shmear of garlic paste, then drizzled with butter and sprinkled with seafood seasoning. Broiling was shorter because they were thin, and they turned out awesome! Delicious! The family loved it, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States