Torsk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather B
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Fabulous! I made it exactly as directed, even though I was apprehensive about the sugar/butter amount. And, boy, am I glad I did. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very good. We also make a simpler version of this...just boil the cod fillets in plain water, drain on paper towels (fillets do fall apart but still taste great) and serve with plenty of melted margarine (the healthier kind). I think the margarine works just fine, and I really don't want to detract from the healthy part of the meal by dipping it in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Very good flavor and easy to make. I only used about half the butter, and it still seemed like too much. My fillets were only about a half inch thick at the thickest part, so maybe that had something to do with it. It was still very delicious. My husband really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made it using sunfish fillets and it was delicious. I only needed 1/2 the butter and since sunfish fillets are so small I broiled them fore 3-4 minutes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Um...hmmm. What to say about this dish. My feelings are kind of all over the place. First, I should point out that if you use fresh filets, they WILL fall apart during the boiling process. But that's okay. I simply drained the water off, dumped the pieces onto a double layer of paper towels, let them drain, and then transferred them to a foil covered pan. I brushed the pieces with melted butter and generously sprinkled paprika over the pile before broiling (I only broiled for 5 min. or so). It was actually rather pretty (kind of like lump crab meat or something). The flavor of this fish is...well, kind of like kettle corn. Sweet, salty, and buttery. So of course it tastes "good"...but it's kind of a strange flavor for fish. And certainly not very healthy (the ingredients are pretty similar to what goes into a doughnut, if you think about it). BUT I will probably make this one again because my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I need to make more next time! I made it slightly healthier by using less sugar (and I think I can even go down more next time) and didn't use nearly as much butter as it said to. I also added pepper and parsley before I broiled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Made this for the 1st time for Good Friday supper...WOW. My partner and I both loved it. I used fresh filets, but, also found they fell apart. Next time I will try cod loins and just poach them. Will DEFINITELY make this often. Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and it was a big hit. After his first bite, my husband exclaimed, "This tastes just like lobster!" My 6 yr. old who likes fish went back for seconds and my 4 yr. old who does not like fish, actually ate some. I added a little bit of onion powder on top while broiling, but other than that, as written. Delicious and a definite keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was very Yummy! My fish was only part frozen. So I melted the butter in a cast iron skillet. Added a small amount of the water and sugar, fish and spices and then finished under the broiler. Very Good I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soy Free Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States