Torsk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Oh my gosh!! This is a fantastic recipe if you love lobster, but it's beyond your pay grade. You need to adjust for the thickness of your fillets (boil/broil times), but this is dang close!! The sugar in the boiling mixture adds the sweetness, and the texture of the cod is tender and delicious! I broiled the fish with less butter and ate it with no extra butter, and it was still DELICIOUS!! How good would it be with extra buttah??? Will make again and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mominator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Just fabulous! I made this with a turnip gratin, and my husband was just over the moon! References to this tasting like lobster are totally true! I'm a non-sugar person, so I swap out for splenda, and it still tastes wonderful! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Green

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Oh my goodness, this really is sooo good! It does taste like lobster in butter and I never usually eat lobster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by focaccia9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is super easy, foolproof, and we liked it a lot. I did as others have done and boiled earlier in the day, dried and chilled, then just having the last step made last minute prep so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was not good at all. I sprinkled it with Ritz cracker crumbs, lemon juice, salt and pepper and it still tasted like wallpaper paste. Like 99% of all other fish, the only way to eat this is batter dipped and deep fried with lots of Old Bay and tartar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Carpenter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Amazing with cod! My 2 year old asked for 3rds! But I tried the same recipe with whitefish and it was a disaster. Use only cod for best results! I'll be using this recipe all the time! Only 1/2 cup of butter is really needed for the broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lina
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
The only reason why I'm giving this only four stars is the boil/broil times I think are way off. i did not bring my water to a complete boil and cooked for 2 mins and then broiled for like 3 mins and my fish was like rubber. I will make this again as the flarvors are good...does taste like lobster. Next time I will bring my water to a boil then let temp come way down and soak my fish (not cook) to absorb the flavors then broil until fish flakes with the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was just okay. I followed the recipe exactly. But the fish turned out rubbery and the melted butter was bland. If we make this again, I will definitely add my own additional spices to the melted butter. As to the rubber texture, I'll have to ask someone who knows cooking better than I do. I could be worth another try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Chef John's Scallop Gratin

Scallops baked in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States