Torsk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was just okay. I followed the recipe exactly. But the fish turned out rubbery and the melted butter was bland. If we make this again, I will definitely add my own additional spices to the melted butter. As to the rubber texture, I'll have to ask someone who knows cooking better than I do. I could be worth another try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I found cod on sale and wanted to try something different. This dish would make Paula Deen proud, there is so much butter and sugar involved that I could have made a batch of cookies instead...who knew fish could be so unhealthy? The end result was, as previous reviewers stated, kind of close to that of lobster (albeit a lobster who'd just had a sugar bath!). I don't think I'll make this again, but I am very glad I tried it as my curiosity is totally sated :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was very good and I will definitely make it again. Make sure you use thick fillets because the thinner fillets will fall apart. I used about 1/2 C sugar and only 1/2 C butter and it was more than enough. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This recipe is amazing! Everyone had seconds and asked for the recipe. I skipped the paprika because I didn't have any and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: San Juan, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Helsingborg, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
The whole family loved this. The only thing I did different was add garlic to the butter. I used 4 cod fillet's and 4 tilapia fillet's. Big winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe! So easy to make and yes, it does have the flavor of lobster! Wow! Everyone loved it! I will be making this often! As a side note, I didn't use nearly as much butter as was called for and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hughson, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Great way to cook fish! No fish taste, melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Excellent taste. I agree with those who say it has a similar taste to lobster. Need to be careful not to over-broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was so good! Even the kids (who don't like fish) really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Absolutely fantastic. I make this with cheap frozen Pollock (the best combo of price/mercury/Omega3's) and it comes out tasting like buttered shellfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Rice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States