Toronto Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is an excellent recipe- very easy to adapt. I sometimes use different types of meat, and it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naan Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Well, this recipe defiantly didn’t taste like ANY Pad Thai that I have ever eaten. That being said, it was still pretty good. I strongly recommend trading the vegetable oil for wok oil though. I also used shrimp instead of tofu. The recipe was worth trying (although, when I was trying to find that tamarind paste I almost gave up on the whole thing!) but I’m not sure if it was worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troutdale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I really wanted to like this because of all the great reviews, but this tasted nothing like the pad thai at ANY of the many places of dined. The tamarind was WAY too strong and the ketchup was just wrong in flavor and texture. I had one bite, and the rest was tossed. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Super fast & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortcake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I usually find restaurant pad thai too high in sodium and fish flavourey. So I was pretty pleased with this recipe. I did not add tamarind paste though...couldn't find it in the store and it still tasted great. Also, I added broccoli and red peppers to up the veggie count and used a whole cube of tofu. I will make this one again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
The Tamarind made this dish very tangy...too tangy for our taste. Not sure what could be added to offset that, but I would make it again if there was less tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Bevier French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baydog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was a good recipe in and of itself, though it should be noted that the sauce didn't end up tasting much like the pad thai I have had. Still, very very tasty. We followed this recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
It still isn't the original Thai noodle flavor but it is the closest up till now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made this recipe with shrimp instead of tofu, it was very good. I love the freshness the lime juice gives. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States