Tornado Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
My kids love this.I made it cran-raspberry juice the first time, and it was a little tart for my son. so, I just make it with whatever cranberry juice flavor I feel like when I go to the store. It is very refreshing and very easy. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Seeing this recipe made me smile... my grandmother's late husband had one of these every day at 4pm with some cashews, and called it his "cocktail." It made us kids feel really "grown up" to have "cocktail hour" too. :-) Making it for my Mother's Day party this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
A very refreshing mocktail! I used cranberry-pomegranite juice and diet 7-Up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is a delicious combination! I made enough for 1 serving. I did 4oz of 100% cranberry-pomegranite juice and 4oz Sprite zero. It strangely improved the flavor of both. I will definitely be making this again. I bet it would be great with gingerale to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
been making these for years, just never really measured out anything. Good combo thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I remember drinking this as a kid all the time. I recently made this for a cookout my husband & I had and it was gone in the 1st hour! Everybody loved it & couldn't believe how simple it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
So easy and delicious. I can't believe how many people asked me how to make it. I threw in a bunch of frozen raspberries to make it look prettier in the punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Grandpa made these for me all the time as a kid. Now I made them for my kids. I agree with lovestohost, we like it best with cranberry pomegranate but we make it with the whole cranberry family. NOTE: You can make this with diet soda and unsweetened cranberry juice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
We make these all the time, they are my son's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This is awesome; I make it regularly w/all varieties of 100% cranberry juices (cran-pom is my current fav). Cranberry juice is great for preventing UTI's, but I HATE it, so addling some diet sprite/sierra mist makes it taste a lot better. And it gives it bubbles. And I love bubbles. I don't usually measure, though, just pour about 2/3's juice and 1/3 diet soda. This would be a sneaky way to get kiddos to drink cran juices, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Twist and Sparkle

Add fun fizz to your drinks with the Twist and Sparkle carbonating system.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States