Tornado Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
We make these all the time, they are my son's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Grandpa made these for me all the time as a kid. Now I made them for my kids. I agree with lovestohost, we like it best with cranberry pomegranate but we make it with the whole cranberry family. NOTE: You can make this with diet soda and unsweetened cranberry juice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah King Kornbrek
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is a delicious combination! I made enough for 1 serving. I did 4oz of 100% cranberry-pomegranite juice and 4oz Sprite zero. It strangely improved the flavor of both. I will definitely be making this again. I bet it would be great with gingerale to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah King Kornbrek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
This is a wonderful way to get kids to drink more juice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
this drink is very good! i was looking for cocktail ideas on the new years party ideas section of this website, and found this under the "mock"tail section. i really liked the name and decided to try it and add a little alcohol to mix & it was fantastic! i used sprite zero & added a lime wedge to it & a splash of vodka because thats what i had on hand and i loved it. i will be serving this drink every chance i get! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This is really good! You could really use any kind of dark colored juice for it! I will make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This is awesome; I make it regularly w/all varieties of 100% cranberry juices (cran-pom is my current fav). Cranberry juice is great for preventing UTI's, but I HATE it, so addling some diet sprite/sierra mist makes it taste a lot better. And it gives it bubbles. And I love bubbles. I don't usually measure, though, just pour about 2/3's juice and 1/3 diet soda. This would be a sneaky way to get kiddos to drink cran juices, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
So easy and delicious. I can't believe how many people asked me how to make it. I threw in a bunch of frozen raspberries to make it look prettier in the punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I remember drinking this as a kid all the time. I recently made this for a cookout my husband & I had and it was gone in the 1st hour! Everybody loved it & couldn't believe how simple it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
been making these for years, just never really measured out anything. Good combo thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Twist and Sparkle

Add fun fizz to your drinks with the Twist and Sparkle carbonating system.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States