Topless Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Fabulous! I used fresh blueberries and brought the pie to a family bbq. It was a huge hit and everyone wanted the recipe. The only change I made was per another reviewer: I used 1/4 cup lemon juice and 3/4 cup water. You MUST try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Great recipe..quick & easy, just right for a short time to whip up something. Since I had frozen blueberries I cut the water down to 1/2 cup, and I used flour rather than cornstarch, 2 Tbsp to begin with and then mixed 1 more Tbsp, 1 Tbsp more sugar and enough water to make smooth thickening. Turned out great even with my having to substitute so much on a late Sunday night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I did follow the advise of 1/4 lemon juice and 3/4 water. put it in a gramcracker crust, Very Good need to be alittle more didnot fill all the way up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Very tasty, easy to make and set up nicely. I added a tablespoon of lemon juice to cut the sweetness just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dyer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
simple, easy, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
great! a hit with everyone. use less cornstarch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Most excellent !!! As per other reviewers, I did reduce the cornstarch to 2 1/2 tbls. For the liquid, I used 1/2 c. water, 1/4 c. lemon juice, and 1/4 c. orange/cranberry juice. Excellent mixture. Not tasted yet as they are now in the fridge. But I will certainly make the mixture again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was very good. I did cut the corn starch to 2.5 tbsp based on the other reviews. I thought it was very sweet so next time I may cut down on the sugar. My family loves the Cherry Blueberry pie, so next time I will incorporate that into this Topless recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was inedible. The sauce thickened nicely but smelled so horrible. I added the second set of berries, and just wasted them because it tasted so awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This is really nice - and pretty easy. I like blueberry & lemon, so I followed another reviewer and used 1/4c lemon juice to 3/4c water & 2 1/2T cornstarch. I also added a touch of cinnamon. My sauce was perfect, not too thick and no cornstarch taste. I only had 3c bluberries so I used 1c frozen peaches, chopped. Turned out beautifully. Thanks for the recipe, Elaine! UPDATE: 4-19-08, I made this pie using frozen blueberries, orange & lemon juice & zest, and Splenda for a diabetic family member - turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States