Topless Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great pie filling, I will be making this often. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Not bad. Definitely a healthier version of blueberry pie (simply by omitting the second crust). Serve with Ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Good recipe - especially if you don't want to cook in the oven. It set up OK - but if you didn't eat it within a day or so, the consistency became runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is a fantastic and very easy recipe! I saw the reviews that mentioned it having a bit too much cornstarch, so I added the juice and zest of one lemon to the 1st step and it turned out very delicious and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Nice recipe. I made mine into small individual pies as shown in the photograph. After baking my crusts I put a small dollop of low-fat cream cheese in the bottom of each crust before adding my pie filling. I also substituted Splenda for the sugar and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Foley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This is my first Allrecipes recipe and it worked great! I added some lemon juice to the water and will use less sugar next time as the fresh berries were so sweet to begin with. For the folks that had problems with the cornstarch you really need to keep the cooking temp at medium high and it does take 10 minutes to get the syrup clear (that is your indication the cornstarch has cooked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I made this for the first time using 1/4 cup lemon and 3/4 cup of water and put it in tart shells it was awesome! My husband said it's his new favourite desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Easy to make, and absolutely delicious. Had an over abundance of blueberries and had no desire to make a traditional pie. This recipe was the answer!!! Fantastic tarts and pie that resulted were raved about by friends/family. Do use the the lemon juice and cut back on sugar - approx 1/3 cup. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I give this recipe 5 stars as I already use this recipe as my only recipe for Blueberry pie. It is a tradition in my house to have Blueberry pie at Christmas dinner. And yes it works with frozen berries. I like the idea of the lemon juice, will try that next time i make it. I even cut the sugar to i think 1/2 cup. Reason why I say that is I am a person that follows the recipe to the "t" the first time. After that I adjust, add, change it to my family's liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Brunton VanDenbroek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
WOW, this was great! The dinner I made tonight was not really so good, so this more than made up for it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States