Too Much Strawberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The grocery store didn't have strawberry cake mix so I used vanilla cake mix and vanilla pudding mix, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made this last night for a co-workers birthday today. It is delicious! However, I probably would reduce the oil to 3/4 cup. I also added 2 cups of white chocolate chips - yes, it's very sweet! Also, I microwaved the remainder of the strawberry frosting and drizzled it over the finished cake. Pretty as well as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I didn't have strawberry cake mix so I used lemon with lemon pudding mix...wow! This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I made a very similar cake to this before (Lisa's chocolate cake ~ from this site). The main thing with this recipe is to reduce the oil to just 1/2 cup (1/2 cup of apple sauce also works very well). I did add one cup of white chocolate chips and 1 teaspoon of strawberry extract and one teaspoon of almond extract. I baked two of these cake for the guys at work and everybody loved it. The cake had disappeared so fast. The result was a very moist and flavorful bundt. certainly be making this cake again. Forgot to mention I used the Pilsbury cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe and the Too Much Chocolate Cake recipe are now my go-to recipes for cupcakes. They come out so perfectly moist, fluffy, airy, and light with beautiful flavor and they rise nicely too. I think I put my first batch (which I did vanilla instead of strawberry) in the fridge for like an hour or two, and they were even better afterward. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laliad5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Used Pillsbury strawberry cake mix with pudding already in mix, 1 cup of sour cream, 3/4 cup of oil (other reviewers stated), 1/4 cup of pureed frozen strawberries that were nuked in the microwave, 4 eggs, and 1/2 t. of imitation strawberry extract. WOW! This is going to amazing with my strawberry cream cheese frosting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I love this cake! Quick, easy, and super yummy!! I took some advice from the reviews and reduced the oil to 3/4 cup...added 1pkg of white chocolate chips...and microwaved the remaining icing and drizzled it over the cooled cake!! I also placed whole fresh strawberries in the center of the bundt cake. Ding ding ding...Winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia Thompson Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My husband loves strawberry cake, so I made this for his birthday. He was amazed. It is so moist. I didn't have store bought frosting, so I made cream cheese frosting and threw some strawberries in it. It was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
We have made Too much Chocolate Cake and yesterday tried this recipe but with Lemon. Everyone said this was the best lemon cake they have had. I frosted it with the Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting by Carol and it was AMAZING! These recipes will be a go to favorite from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
was hoping for more home made ingredients, will keep searching...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States