Too Much Strawberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I didn't have strawberry cake mix so I used lemon with lemon pudding mix...wow! This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The grocery store didn't have strawberry cake mix so I used vanilla cake mix and vanilla pudding mix, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My husband loves strawberry cake, so I made this for his birthday. He was amazed. It is so moist. I didn't have store bought frosting, so I made cream cheese frosting and threw some strawberries in it. It was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Was good, but could use strawberries in the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I made these last night and I was very disappointed. They are so oily. The oil soaked through the cupcake liner. They taste like they aren't cooked fully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe and the Too Much Chocolate Cake recipe are now my go-to recipes for cupcakes. They come out so perfectly moist, fluffy, airy, and light with beautiful flavor and they rise nicely too. I think I put my first batch (which I did vanilla instead of strawberry) in the fridge for like an hour or two, and they were even better afterward. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laliad5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
We have made Too much Chocolate Cake and yesterday tried this recipe but with Lemon. Everyone said this was the best lemon cake they have had. I frosted it with the Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting by Carol and it was AMAZING! These recipes will be a go to favorite from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made this last night for a co-workers birthday today. It is delicious! However, I probably would reduce the oil to 3/4 cup. I also added 2 cups of white chocolate chips - yes, it's very sweet! Also, I microwaved the remainder of the strawberry frosting and drizzled it over the finished cake. Pretty as well as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
was hoping for more home made ingredients, will keep searching...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I love this cake! Quick, easy, and super yummy!! I took some advice from the reviews and reduced the oil to 3/4 cup...added 1pkg of white chocolate chips...and microwaved the remaining icing and drizzled it over the cooled cake!! I also placed whole fresh strawberries in the center of the bundt cake. Ding ding ding...Winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States