Too Much Strawberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made this last night for a co-workers birthday today. It is delicious! However, I probably would reduce the oil to 3/4 cup. I also added 2 cups of white chocolate chips - yes, it's very sweet! Also, I microwaved the remainder of the strawberry frosting and drizzled it over the finished cake. Pretty as well as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
We have made Too much Chocolate Cake and yesterday tried this recipe but with Lemon. Everyone said this was the best lemon cake they have had. I frosted it with the Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting by Carol and it was AMAZING! These recipes will be a go to favorite from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe and the Too Much Chocolate Cake recipe are now my go-to recipes for cupcakes. They come out so perfectly moist, fluffy, airy, and light with beautiful flavor and they rise nicely too. I think I put my first batch (which I did vanilla instead of strawberry) in the fridge for like an hour or two, and they were even better afterward. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laliad5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I made these last night and I was very disappointed. They are so oily. The oil soaked through the cupcake liner. They taste like they aren't cooked fully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Was good, but could use strawberries in the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My husband loves strawberry cake, so I made this for his birthday. He was amazed. It is so moist. I didn't have store bought frosting, so I made cream cheese frosting and threw some strawberries in it. It was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The grocery store didn't have strawberry cake mix so I used vanilla cake mix and vanilla pudding mix, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I didn't have strawberry cake mix so I used lemon with lemon pudding mix...wow! This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States