Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
Great recipe! Very rich. I did not use the chocolate chips, instead I baked this in two 9 inch round cake pans. Put holes in both layers with a skewer, poured melted caramels (melted with a little milk) on both layers and in between layers chopped up toffee Heath bars. I frosted mine with cool whip... not too sweet for such a rich cake. Very well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
excellent, our family favorite Dawn from Galesburg, IL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
you can add 1/2 cup coffee flavoured liqueur or Irish cream and vanilla flavouring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
This cake is excellent! If you like those big chocholate "Otis Spunkmeyer" muffins, you'll love this cake...it's even better! So rich and moist. I made it for my co-workers..only had one piece to bring home to the family..now I'm making another for them..No such thing as TOO MUCH Chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
thank you for Sharing!!! Made this cake 2 times in 1 week... got rave reviews..family loves it... simple yet devine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
I made this cake for my "chocoholic" father's birthday. He loved it. The family loved it. Everyone wants to know when I am going to make it again! I can see why this is an award-winning recipe - it's easy AND delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This is a delicious cake! It's very moist and very chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
I took this to work for our Friday lunch. I added the hot fudge topping like someone suggested. The cake was gone in 15 minutes! I have gotten rave reviews! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auburnceleste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
This cake was a big hit! The person who compared it to a gourmet chocolate chip muffin was dead on. The texture is very similar, but the taste of this cake is much better! This was very rich, and very moist. I frosted it with a chocolate buttercream frosting and cooked it in 2 9 inch rounds. Be very careful to not overcook! It is the most common mistake when making chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
Made this for a teen basketball end of the season party and they loved it! The adults thought I took alot of time on this. The bundt cake make it look like you did. We sprinkled powdered sugar over it. It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States