Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and was disappointed. It was ok but not off the wall great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Love this!! I've made it twice. 1st exactly how the recipe calls. I didn't find it super chocolatey (but I'm not personally a fan of devils food cake flavor) . The 2nd time I used dark choc fudge cake mix instead. It. Was. awesome. Probably could go about 47-48 mins instead of 50. But I always under cook my cakes for moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
When I read the ingredients I thought this was going to taste like a box cake, but all the reviews made me try it. I am so glad I did. This cake took 5 minutes to prepare and turned out amazing. I can't say enough about it. It was moist flavorful, and tasted like homemade. I only used 3/4 cup of the oil but cep erythema else was the same. I served it with salted caramel sauce and good ole vanilla ice cream. Delicious. Definately my go to chocolate cake recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Fabulous. I used mini choc chips since I found they don't melt down completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Make a second Delicious! I made this for my mom's birthday from http://www.vizagcake.com. The recipe has too much oil and would not cook completely without the outside being…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaaJu T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is a great recipe..even better with a half cup cold coffee instead of water..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I took this to a church function and was very surprised that many were requesting the recipe. it is extremely moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent- made for my husband's bday and drizzled warm chocolate sauce over it. HUGE HIT made exactly as written! Now everyone wants for their bday too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made this exactly as directed and it came out perfect. It was very moist and was a huge hit! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dadecarlo
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I'm not a big fan of chocolate cake but this is delicious. Once you try it you will see why it's a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 4,516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States