Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Ok, here's the thing, THIS IS A FABULOUS CAKE!!! The batter wew heavenly smooth, the cake tasted AMAZING! So much flavor without outdoing it! I made this as a layer cake for a birthday party, it held together great, most and rich, I recommend this to all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was delicious and not too sweet for those that don't care for that. Frankly, I was a little disappointed when there was no chocolate icing recipe along with this since the photo shows some on top. Nevertheless, very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This cake was a 100% winner this Christmas. People said it was the Best Red Velvet they had ever eaten. I did use white chocolate mini chips and sour cream icing. Rich, moist and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Followed recipe, it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delis and really easy! For above 8000' I increased temp 15°and cooked in bundt pan for 48 minutes - perfect ??but stuck on top with Pam used as release agent. Cooked a strawberry variation but the cake mix was only 15.25 and already had pudding in mix so it didn't come out perfect - seemed really greasy too because of not coating chips before adding and they were all at the top of the cake which also made it stick, even though I coated pan with Crisco and flour... Still tasted good ? Going to make chocolate one again today - it disappeared within minutes and we all LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freida Kirkland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is the best chocolate cake I've ever eaten. Very rich and very good. I made it exactly as written. You don't need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Love it I also use yellow cake mix or spice cake mix with vanilla pudding Works great VERY good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I'm not really a chocolate fan but, my husband is. I made this cake for his birthday and he LOVED it. I must say it was very moist and the name says it all. It was to much chocolate for me but he LOVED it and that's all that mattered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holly Hill, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Moncks Corner, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
It's soo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
One word - "outstanding!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Allen-Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States