Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CMC
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made the cake into layers. I made the cake for my BFFs 68th birthday. She would not share the cake with anyone but I made two small cupcakes for myself so I could taste it. It was very very good.....straight out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Made this for my son's 12th bday today & it is absolutely AMAZE-BALLS!!! I usually don't rate recipes if I didn't follow exactly, but this recipe was a great base. I made adjustments because I couldn't find 18.25 size box cake mix & also because I'm not fond of baking cakes using box cake mix. Figured I would give this recipe a shot since the reviews were so great. I used 15.25oz Betty Crocker Super Moist Choc Fudge, 2 sticks of real butter (in place of the oil), 1/2 cup brewed coffee (instead of water), 4 eggs(added 1 at a time), 1 cup sour cream, 1 tbls vanilla, and the full 2 cups of mini semisweet. Baked at 325 in a dark nonstick bundt cake pan for 1 hour...or maybe it was 1 hour 5 mins. Anyway, the result did not disappoint! Literally MELTS IN YOUR MOUTH!!! Birthday boy was very pleased! **Forgot to put in the pudding mix, but the cake mix I used already had it in the mix. Not sure if it would have really made a difference** Still turned out SUPER MOIST & tastes like it was made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Leverett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I used another recipe on here for the chocolate topping. Otherwise this cake was great. Kids were eating it a week later still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cherie
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Just baked it now. I tried a mini muffin version. It was a tedious job... but worth it. I used a teaspoon to fill up the muffin tins. Baked it for 12 mins. I didn't use 1 cup of oil. Just 1/2 then 1/3 milk. As for the warm water. I replaced it with warm instant coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious, everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Ah-mazing! Although I prefer making cakes from scratch, I took a chance on this cake and the results were heavenly. I took the advice of some of the reviewers and used only 1/2 cup oil, added 1/3 cup whole milk and used mini chocolate chips. This cake is so good, rich and moist it does NOT need frosting, just a dusting of powdered sugar. I baked for 50 minutes and it was perfect. Be sure to let it cool completely before inverting to prevent sticking. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This cake reminds my husband of Costco's chocolate muffins! He loved it and I didn't even frost it. I followed the recipe as written. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Delicious. Doubled the recipe (for a crowd) and used pudding instead of pudding mix. Baked mine in a large, rectangular baking dish. Baked nicely within the 50-55 minute time period. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smileyface

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eva C
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is LITERALLY the best chocolate cake I have ever made. It is so moist and rich. If you love chocolate, you should definitely make this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States