Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by msdee
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This cake is so good ... I will making it again ... Excellent for chocolate lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Too much is right - like eating a candy bar. A little too moist for my liking so I'll halve the oil next time and cut the Chocho chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This won me a prize at a pot-luck contest at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
So Good! I keep getting request to make it again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I couldn't believe the flavor of this cake! I made the mistake if bringing one into work and now my coworkers beg for it in any special occasion ( or not so special occasion) they can! If you're a chocolate lover, this cake is what you're dreams are made of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is a very good cake. I made it for a friend's birthday, my husband absolutely loved it and insisted that I make it again on his birthday. However, it really can be "to much chocolate" cake. While our other friends liked it they couldn't finish a whole slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I make this into texas muffins or mini loaves and top with the satiny chocolate glaze recipe found on this site plus extra chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was outstanding we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
If you love chocolate you would love this. Follow the recipe. After it cooks, cools, and is on a plate. Add a 1/2 a bag of melted (milk chocolate) chocolate chips on top. Then add a handful or 2 of (milk chocolate) chocolate chips on top of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking crazy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I've made this cake many times now and it always comes out really well. This time I used yellow cake mix, coconut cream pudding mix, sweetened, flaked coconut, semi-sweet chocolate chips and a 1/4t. rum flavor. I made a boo-boo and forgot the sour cream... we took the cake back out of the oven, mixed in the sour cream and voila! It was now chocolate coconut cream cake. The semi-sweet pieces had just been in there long enough to melt. Once it was cooled completely I drizzled bottled warmed up caramel ice cream topping and then sprinked the whole thing with toasted coconut and almonds. Even the big BOO-BOO didn't factor in to it's deliciousness!!! Really Decadent to the MAX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloraM

Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States