Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
mmmmmmmmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bernadette
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Freakin awesome!!! Big hit in my house hold....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My husband does NOT like chocolate BUT this cake was so unbelievable that he ate it to the very end with some vanilla ice cream! I made this with NO CHANGES and it was amazing! My daughter did request vanilla icing which I did sprinkle with chocolate chips. Even better the second and third days. Sorry I couldn't tell you about the fourth because it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
My family loved it!! Made it for a family reunion and got many compliments especially from the guys.Now I have my son requesting an encore!! Used satiny chocolate glaze and it was also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
this is a moist, delicious cake which doesn't taste like it's from a mix. (I use Betty Crocker - no funny aftertaste), and substitute brewed coffee for the water. I also leave out the chocolate chips. I bake it in a large pan- about 17 x 13, until it's just done. Once out of the oven, I immediately take a skewer and poke holes into the top of the cake - all over it, then spread a thin coat of warm chocolate glaze (made with butter, cocoa and powdered sugar). keep spreading so it drips down into the cake, keeping it super moist. I wait a while, then add the remaining glaze/frosting. sometimes I top with roasted, chopped pecans or walnuts while the glaze is still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Perfection. Followed the recipe exactly. Amazing, moist, decadent, rich...! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It tastes like a box cake. I'm a terrible snob about baking and think they have to be made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made exactly per the recipe. Absolutely awesome - and I am a chocoholic. Frosted with the Chocolate Ganache recipe on this site made with Ghirardelli 60% bittersweet chips - which I think added the perfect addition of not too sweet frosting. Sprinkled with mini choc chips and toffee bits. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
OMG the BEST cake I have ever eaten. You also have to use the chocolate sauce with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNTHIA91910

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
So easy to make and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States