Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Love this recipe!! Easy and very good. Moist and full of chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
As most reviews, my office loves this cake. It was dubbed chocolate deliciousness. Today I decided to make cupcakes or double chocolate muffins out of them and they came out great, and the chocolate chips didn't fall to the bottom due to the shortened baking time of 22 minutes on 350 degrees for 30 cupcakes. Fill the muffin pan as these don't rise as high as a traditional cake. For the bundt version, I put half the batter in the pan without chocolate chips and then I add the two cups to the second half of the batter which seems to evenly distribute the chips due to settling when baking. Finally I put half a cup of applesauce and a half a cup of oil and it still tastes great! Pair it up with half the batter of Love This Chocolate Glaze (food.com) and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I haven't tried this yet but this should be called "Death By Chocolate Cake" instead of "To Much Chocolate Cake"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I would have to play around with they types of oil, using walnut or even coconut or sunflower for no flavor. I would probably use 3/4 c of oil and maybe add a quarter cup of brewed coffee....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Made this for my son's Thanksgiving party. It was really good and nothing came back! It is a LOT of chocolate, so if you don't like a rich cake, this one is not for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was a real hit! Both my bridge group and family, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and used the whole cup of oil... baked it for 60 mins in a Bundt pan... let it cool for an hour in the pan...and topped it with the Satiny Chocolate glaze... it was delicious! Will be keeping this recipe for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Super easy...super good. This is just one of those cakes that you just crave. There are a few things that my kids request, and this is one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Carter Harmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Yummy! I made them into cupcakes, so good I just cooked them for 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leslie
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This cake was a big hit! I used an envelope of Hershey's Special Dark pudding mix instead of regular chocolate. Perfect cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States