Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My family fights for the last piece. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Super moist and easy. Great with ice cream on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Moist & dense. I like it the 2nd day even more! I used a regular homemade chocolate frosting called creamy chocolate frosting, from allrecipes. I did use 1/2 cup applesauce for the part of the oil. Half & half for the water, just to use it up. I do not really like cake, esp chocolate. It was made for my family, but I did end up trying it, because it looked so good. Thinking about trying a chocolate/peanut butter chips combo next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made the recipe as written, the only difference being my cake mix was not 18.25 ounces, don't know if they still sell that size. It turned out very good, one of the best chocolate cakes I've had and definitely the best I've ever made. Everyone wants me to make it again and we are just finishing the first one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is my staple chocolate cake recipe that I always have to make! It is the best warmed up or fresh out of the oven with some vanilla bean ice cream. I have passed this recipe onto a lot of people who rave about it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is so fantastic! I followed the recipe, using mini-chocolate chips as so many suggested. This was part of my daughter's birthday cake, and I found it easy to frost and decorate. When I was mixing the batter, it had this interesting, blob-like consistency that made it so easy to pour. It rose beautifully in the oven, too. Because this was for a birthday, I didn't use a bundt cake pan, but rather 2 8x8 square pans. This cake is moist and chocolatey, and definitely a go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Love this cake. I have altered the recipe various different ways depending on who I'm baking for and what is their favorite. As I don't have a bundt pan I make two rounds. they seem to cook just fine. The basic recipe stays the same but I change the pudding, what I put in for filling between layers( the favorite I raspberry pie filling) and the frosting. today I am using oreo pudding and cookies and crème frosting. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R.bess
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Baked this cake for my wife to take to a office party. I got rave reviews. I need to make another for an office inn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R.bess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Wonderful! Amazing! Perfect cake for the chocolate lover! I was unsure of using a cake mix at first, but in the end I never would have known.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I absolutely love this cake!!! The number of views was the reason I tried it, so glad I did. One of the best cakes I ever made....thank u so much for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States