Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Delicious. Doubled the recipe (for a crowd) and used pudding instead of pudding mix. Baked mine in a large, rectangular baking dish. Baked nicely within the 50-55 minute time period. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smileyface

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eva C
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is LITERALLY the best chocolate cake I have ever made. It is so moist and rich. If you love chocolate, you should definitely make this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My husband is a chocoholic, and he loves this cake. I'm not a chocoholic, and I love it, too. 'Nuff said. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Followed step by step and it turned out awesome!! The only thing is that it needed about 15 minutes longer than the recipe stated. Omg though 600 calories per slice??!!!! I won't be eating dinner next time I have a slice of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Made this exactly how the recipe goes and it comes out perfect every time. People love this cake when I bring it over to gatherings. You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinorah C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Is still tastes like box cake. Is good, but is not five star in my book. I would cook it again if I wanted something easy with lots of chocolate but it is not something too cook for a special occasion or for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Incredible... Rich, moist cake that definitely does not require frosting. You will definitely need a glass of milk with this one. I went ahead and drizzled it with a fudge-style frosting, and it was over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
THIS IS MY TOP 2ND FAVORITE CAKE EVER!!!!!!! If you are one of those cooks who hesitates because of the use of mixes, this is the revelation of your life. I know I don't really need add this comment because it has like 3000+ comments, but I had to. It's so easy too. I cooked it almost perfect and I'm 11 FLIPPING YEARS OLD!!!!!!! This one's goin' in the cookbook, folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I followed the suggestions of others to reduce the calories at least a bit-- sugar-free pudding, fat-free sour cream, more water and less oil-- and it still tasted great. I baked cupcakes for 20 minutes or so for my son's birthday party. They were a hit. Everyone commented on the chocolate chips. I guess they were an unexpected surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This cake was delicious! Followed recipe as stated. Baked in a stoneware bundt cake pan and sprayed it with PAM. Sprinkled with the powdered sugar when completely cooled!!! Next time I want to drizzle with chocolate ganache, yes I'm a chocoholic :) Very chocolately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States