Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This cake turned out to be not as moist as I was hoping. By the second day it had lost all it's appeal and was just a mound of chocolate crumbs waiting to happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This cake was everything it promised to be! I followed the receipe exactly except for the following modifications: 1) I used only 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips, because I was afraid 2 cups would overwhelm the flavor of the cake. In my opinion, 1 cup is all you need! 2) I wanted a more "grown-up" cake, so I substituted the 1/2 cup of water with 1/2 cup of Buffalo Trace Bourdon Cream. It turned out with the perfect overtone of the bourdon cream! I can easily imagine you could replace the water with whiskey, Irish cream, Guinness, ect. 3) I used Duncan Hines Dark Chocolate Fudge Cake Mix instead of Devil Food. Holy cow it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Most exceptional and very easy to make. Family begs for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
In the picture it has icing, but reading the recipe I did not think I would need any icing for it. I thought it was just ok, kind of similar to the taste of a brownie. If I made it again I would ice it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I've made this several times and company LOVES it!! I add a chocolate ganache icing and serve with ice cream!! Too much chocolate??? No way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Good dense chocolate cake. A little too much chocolate for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Outstanding!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This recipe was so great and didn't taste like a "doctored" cake at. I thought it would be a fun and delicious twist to add peanut butter chips next time. On the one I just baked I drizzled a caramel glaze and sprinkled sea salt. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Amazing! I have made this at least 5 times and I get rave reviews every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This cake was very easy to make and turned out great ! Very moist and lots of chocolate the way I like it and my family. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States