Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
always a winner very versatile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This cake was possibly THE best chocolate cake I've ever tasted. Since the cake and pudding mixes are now smaller than what the original recipe called for, I used slightly less oil but kept all other measurements the same. Made it for a co-workers birthday and it was such a hit I'll make it again for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
have made this a few times now and it is seriously the best cake i have in my recipe box ! My family loves it !!!! I mix it up a bit and add peppermint cream pieces or make my fav cream cheese icing then sprinkle with what ever candy pieces i have on hand .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brianna&Brandon'sMom
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Absolutely fabulous cake! I have made it several times and every single time any and everyone that takes a bite rants and raves and asks for more. I make it exactly as the recipe states and I top it with the Satiny Chocolate Glaze and chocolate chips. I would give this cake 100 stars if I could. Try it I promise you will not be disappointed. Fan-tab-ulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mari Werner
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made this in a 9x9 square pan.. Mistake! I don't have a bundt cake pan but next time I will use a bigger pan. Took about 2 hours to cook all the way through because of my small pan and then the edges were kind crispy :) super delicious though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Wow, this is a great easy cake! Very moist and lots of chocolate. I used 1 cup mini chips and 1 cup regular size chips because that is what I had in the pantry. I think the mini chips worked well because you don't end up with the larger "chunks" from the regular size. Will make this over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I thought it was delious if you like chocolate this is the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was good and very moist. The 5-year-olds at the party loved it, which was the goal! I thought it tasted like a tricked-up box cake, which it was, but it was much better than many of the "death by chocolate" cakes you get a many restaurants. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessKL
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
My mom and I have made this cake for several different occasions, and each time we have received praise and compliments for it. Everyone loves this cake! Of course, I always fail to mention that it actually wasn't made from scratch;) No one ever suspects a box mix was put into it. I've had many of my friends ask me to make it again and again. When I converted this recipe to a vanilla cake I used vanilla chocolate chips and vanilla pudding with all of the same measurements. I would suggest using a little less oil when making a vanilla version. I have not only made this cake in a bundt pan but also in an average sheet cake pan. I believe it takes less time when using a normal pan verses a bundt pan. Just use the toothpick trick and your best judgement when baking. This cake will forever be my go to dessert when trying to impress! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gauley Bridge, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States