Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
This cake is excellent! If you like those big chocholate "Otis Spunkmeyer" muffins, you'll love this cake...it's even better! So rich and moist. I made it for my co-workers..only had one piece to bring home to the family..now I'm making another for them..No such thing as TOO MUCH Chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
thank you for Sharing!!! Made this cake 2 times in 1 week... got rave reviews..family loves it... simple yet devine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
Great recipe! Very rich. I did not use the chocolate chips, instead I baked this in two 9 inch round cake pans. Put holes in both layers with a skewer, poured melted caramels (melted with a little milk) on both layers and in between layers chopped up toffee Heath bars. I frosted mine with cool whip... not too sweet for such a rich cake. Very well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
excellent, our family favorite Dawn from Galesburg, IL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
you can add 1/2 cup coffee flavoured liqueur or Irish cream and vanilla flavouring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
Made this for a teen basketball end of the season party and they loved it! The adults thought I took alot of time on this. The bundt cake make it look like you did. We sprinkled powdered sugar over it. It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
I made this cake for my "chocoholic" father's birthday. He loved it. The family loved it. Everyone wants to know when I am going to make it again! I can see why this is an award-winning recipe - it's easy AND delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
I took this to work for our Friday lunch. I added the hot fudge topping like someone suggested. The cake was gone in 15 minutes! I have gotten rave reviews! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auburnceleste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
This cake was a big hit! The person who compared it to a gourmet chocolate chip muffin was dead on. The texture is very similar, but the taste of this cake is much better! This was very rich, and very moist. I frosted it with a chocolate buttercream frosting and cooked it in 2 9 inch rounds. Be very careful to not overcook! It is the most common mistake when making chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This is a delicious cake! It's very moist and very chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States