Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Tasted like a doctored box cake. Not bad, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is the best chocolate cake I gave ever had! I can't believe it's mostly mix!! Great cake - thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Turner
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe is perfect for the ultimate chocolate lover. I made it exactly as the recipe said, but in a 9x13 pan and it turned out perfect. I baked it for about 50 minutes. About an hour after I took the cake out of the oven, I topped it with the Satiny Chocolate Glaze. The recipe for that can be found on this site. I doubled the Satiny Chocolate Glaze recipe, and it was perfect. If anyone gives this cake a bad rating, it's because they messed up, they don't really like chocolate in the first place, or they didn't exactly follow the recipe. Also, to prevent the chocolate chips from sinking to the bottom of the cake, I lightly coated them in flour before putting them in the mix. I'll be making this cake again, and again, and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very good! Followed recipe and my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I loved this cake, it was so easy to make and I frosted it with some cool whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I love chocolate cake and this one is really prize winner .Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I have made this cake a number of times. I usually substitute applesauce for the oil. I have also made it with white cake mix, vanilla pudding and white chocolate morsels. I prefer to use mini morsels as when I use the bigger chips they seem to sink to the bottom of the pan. I use this when I make layered birthday cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I have made this cake by request for many of my co workers birthdays. I use mini chocolate chips, coco powder to dust and milk and dark chocolate for the frosting. I melt it a little and do a base then a drizzle of the two for a nice presentation. thank you for a wonderful cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
As the name suggest, it was way too much chocolate for my taste. The kids noted it was also too sweet. One good thing about it is that it was a cinch to prepare especially if your are pressed for time and you need something for a potluck or party. Otherwise, I'll be sticking to the One Bowl Chocolate from this same site as my ultimate recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States