Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is my staple chocolate cake recipe that I always have to make! It is the best warmed up or fresh out of the oven with some vanilla bean ice cream. I have passed this recipe onto a lot of people who rave about it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is so fantastic! I followed the recipe, using mini-chocolate chips as so many suggested. This was part of my daughter's birthday cake, and I found it easy to frost and decorate. When I was mixing the batter, it had this interesting, blob-like consistency that made it so easy to pour. It rose beautifully in the oven, too. Because this was for a birthday, I didn't use a bundt cake pan, but rather 2 8x8 square pans. This cake is moist and chocolatey, and definitely a go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Love this cake. I have altered the recipe various different ways depending on who I'm baking for and what is their favorite. As I don't have a bundt pan I make two rounds. they seem to cook just fine. The basic recipe stays the same but I change the pudding, what I put in for filling between layers( the favorite I raspberry pie filling) and the frosting. today I am using oreo pudding and cookies and crème frosting. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R.bess
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Baked this cake for my wife to take to a office party. I got rave reviews. I need to make another for an office inn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R.bess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Wonderful! Amazing! Perfect cake for the chocolate lover! I was unsure of using a cake mix at first, but in the end I never would have known.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I absolutely love this cake!!! The number of views was the reason I tried it, so glad I did. One of the best cakes I ever made....thank u so much for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
The best chocolate cake I have ever had in my entire life! Have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
What is not to love it is chocolate cake and loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Awesome moist cake.I added 1/2 cup oil , 1/3 cup milk , 1/2 cup coffee ,1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1tsp vanilla.Cooked cake at 325 degrees for 1 hour and unmoulded cake when it cooled down.We ate it the next day - a definite WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 4,503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States