Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Eva C
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is LITERALLY the best chocolate cake I have ever made. It is so moist and rich. If you love chocolate, you should definitely make this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My husband is a chocoholic, and he loves this cake. I'm not a chocoholic, and I love it, too. 'Nuff said. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Followed step by step and it turned out awesome!! The only thing is that it needed about 15 minutes longer than the recipe stated. Omg though 600 calories per slice??!!!! I won't be eating dinner next time I have a slice of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Made this exactly how the recipe goes and it comes out perfect every time. People love this cake when I bring it over to gatherings. You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinorah C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Is good, but is not five star in my book. I would cook it again if I wanted something easy with lots of chocolate but it is not something too cook for a special occasion or for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Incredible... Rich, moist cake that definitely does not require frosting. You will definitely need a glass of milk with this one. I went ahead and drizzled it with a fudge-style frosting, and it was over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I followed the suggestions of others to reduce the calories at least a bit-- sugar-free pudding, fat-free sour cream, more water and less oil-- and it still tasted great. I baked cupcakes for 20 minutes or so for my son's birthday party. They were a hit. Everyone commented on the chocolate chips. I guess they were an unexpected surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This cake was delicious! Followed recipe as stated. Baked in a stoneware bundt cake pan and sprayed it with PAM. Sprinkled with the powdered sugar when completely cooled!!! Next time I want to drizzle with chocolate ganache, yes I'm a chocoholic :) Very chocolately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
OMG this is awesome. I baked it for work and everyone asked me for the recipe. I only had a little bit left to bring home and the kids are begging me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I've yet to make this in a Bundt pan but this is my go-to recipe for sheet cake, layer cakes, cupcakes, etc. The chocolate chips make the cake denser so I usually leave them out. My favorite is vanilla cake with vanilla pudding. I bake it in a jelly roll or cookie sheet pan (25 minutes) and use a biscuit cutter to make little mini cakes. Put pie filling between the layers and top with whipped cream. I did these in 1/2 pint mason jars and they were a HUGE hit. I make mini muffins with the chocolate and they are like brownie bites. Trust your nose when baking. Generally, when you start to smell whatever you are baking it's either done or close to being done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 4,465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States