Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Followed step by step and it turned out awesome!! The only thing is that it needed about 15 minutes longer than the recipe stated. Omg though 600 calories per slice??!!!! I won't be eating dinner next time I have a slice of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Made this exactly how the recipe goes and it comes out perfect every time. People love this cake when I bring it over to gatherings. You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinorah C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Is good, but is not five star in my book. I would cook it again if I wanted something easy with lots of chocolate but it is not something too cook for a special occasion or for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Incredible... Rich, moist cake that definitely does not require frosting. You will definitely need a glass of milk with this one. I went ahead and drizzled it with a fudge-style frosting, and it was over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I followed the suggestions of others to reduce the calories at least a bit-- sugar-free pudding, fat-free sour cream, more water and less oil-- and it still tasted great. I baked cupcakes for 20 minutes or so for my son's birthday party. They were a hit. Everyone commented on the chocolate chips. I guess they were an unexpected surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This cake was delicious! Followed recipe as stated. Baked in a stoneware bundt cake pan and sprayed it with PAM. Sprinkled with the powdered sugar when completely cooled!!! Next time I want to drizzle with chocolate ganache, yes I'm a chocoholic :) Very chocolately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
OMG this is awesome. I baked it for work and everyone asked me for the recipe. I only had a little bit left to bring home and the kids are begging me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I've yet to make this in a Bundt pan but this is my go-to recipe for sheet cake, cupcakes, etc. The chocolate chips make the cake denser so I usually leave them out. My favorite is vanilla cake with vanilla pudding. I bake it in a jelly roll pan (25 minutes) and use a biscuit cutter to make little mini cakes. I use pie filling between layers and top it with whipped cream. I did little mason jar desserts at work and they were a HUGE hit. Trust your nose when baking. Generally, when you start to smell whatever you are baking then it's either done or close to being done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jtaliaferro
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I changed nothing! Made everything exact and it's to die for! Topped with a chocolate almond frosting, drizzled with chocolate ganache and sprinkled mini choc chips on top! But it could have stood on its own with nothing on top! Made for a choc-a-holic and she called it the best chocolate cake she's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is the best bundt cake known to any man, woman or child. You can use any combo of pudding mix and cake and it turns out great. As others mentioned using stalling chocolate chips is best. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 4,443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States