Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This cake was very easy to make and turned out great ! Very moist and lots of chocolate the way I like it and my family. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I make this recipe for our Legion dinners and it is wonderful! So easy and moist even when I make three batches in one huge pan! It was such a big hit I have been asked to make it for our cadet bake sale. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gillian
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I gave this 5 stars. It was fantastic. I use the amount of oil that the recipe call for. I think to leave it out is a mistake. I added a little less than a 1/4 cup of cake flour because my husband got the wrong amount of cake fudge mix; and use 3.9oz of jello fudge pudding. Once again that's what he got. I had to bake it 15 minutes longer. It was excellent. Everyone love it. Definitely will make again. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Excellent! Everyone I make this for always wants more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Everyone at the party thought the cake was awesome! Very intense chocolate flavor and lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jacksond123
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
By far the best chocolate cake I've had. Simple to make, and excellent flavor. Follow the directions exactly as they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
very good cake! I don't care for chunks in my cake so I left out the chocolate chips and added some Hershey syrup instead :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe is so easy and the result is delicious. I served it to a group of friends last night and it was a hit. I will certainly be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this for a family party and it was a huge hit. I made recipe exactly as written and loved moistness and rich chocolate taste of this cake. This will be my go to chocolate cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States