Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Fabulous recipe! I used mini chocolate chips the second time (36 cupcakes) and liked it even more. Also I drizzled chocolate and white chocolate glaze on them. Absolutely delicious. This is my most favorite dessert recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I made this cake for the Super Bowl and then the following week for the folks at work. Delicious!!! Everyone raved about it. It was so simple to make and I followed the recipe as written. Instead of frosting or powdered sugar, I drizzled chocolate syrup over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I first tried this cake ten yrs. ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Best Chocolate cake ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made this for Super Bowl Sunday. WOW! I've never made such a moist cake. Made it exactly by recipe, except I didn't bother to dust with powdered sugar, or top with anything. It didn't need it. It was a big hit! As I'm a believer that you cannot have "too much" chocolate, I'll have to rename it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
After making this cake , I decided there was no such thing as too much chocolate cake. However, I just couldn't stand the fact that it wasn't truly made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Yes, it starts with a box mix. If you can get over your pride and just do it, you will NOT regret it. DELICIOUS! I have made this so many times, always to rave reviews. 5 stars as is, but I usually leave out the chocolate chips (I use a poured ganache that is so rich it really doesn't need them) and use strong coffee in place of the water. LOVE this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This cake is sooo good. I've made it a few times and find it pretty forgiving. I used a cake with "pudding in the mix" so didn't add it the first time and it came out great. This time I added it, it just finished, hope its as good. My cooking time was significantly less, only took 30 minutes and a knife came out spotless. I recall last time was less too. So keep an eye on it! Topped it with satiny chocolate icing and it was too die for! That is a staple in my kitchen and will use it for everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonhb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this as s birthday cake with "satiny chocolate glaze" (a recipe I also found on this site) and strawberries on top. It was moist and dense and got rave reviews. I was most concerned that it would get stuck in the pan, but I let it cool completely overnight and it ca I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
DELIOUS, MY FAMILY CANNOT WAIT UNTIL I MAKE IT AGIAN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States