Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I'm not really a chocolate fan but, my husband is. I made this cake for his birthday and he LOVED it. I must say it was very moist and the name says it all. It was to much chocolate for me but he LOVED it and that's all that mattered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holly Hill, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Moncks Corner, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
It's soo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
One word - "outstanding!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Allen-Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This cake is amazing! It is so easy and is moist and chocolatey! I didn't change a thing! I'll make this again! I used milk chocolate ready made frosting to top it off! Not sure why people complained about chips going to the bottom, mine didn't. I had to cook an additional 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Has a chemical, cake-mix taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Best cake recipe I've ever used. It's so easy and it tastes fantastic! My husband even brags about this recipe to others. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri
Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yen Nguyen
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Made this for my boyfriend's birthday. I thought it would be too sweet but it turned out perfect, just right and thick and extremely moist. I made a 6 inch cake out of half the batter (took about 40 minutes) and then used the rest for cupcakes (13 minutes). Then, layered it with nutella buttercream frosting, crushed walnuts and almonds, and strawberry roses. It was wonderful! I'll keep this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yen Nguyen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Kids and husband ate almost the whole cake in one evening! I never tasted it, but they raved about it and requested it again! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsGemini529

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I have lost count on how many times I've made this cake. It's definitely become my go to when I need a quick desert for an event. Everyone always says its so moist and love the pieces of chocolate chips in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quitta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States