Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Brianna&Brandon'sMom
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Absolutely fabulous cake! I have made it several times and every single time any and everyone that takes a bite rants and raves and asks for more. I make it exactly as the recipe states and I top it with the Satiny Chocolate Glaze and chocolate chips. I would give this cake 100 stars if I could. Try it I promise you will not be disappointed. Fan-tab-ulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mari Werner
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made this in a 9x9 square pan.. Mistake! I don't have a bundt cake pan but next time I will use a bigger pan. Took about 2 hours to cook all the way through because of my small pan and then the edges were kind crispy :) super delicious though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Wow, this is a great easy cake! Very moist and lots of chocolate. I used 1 cup mini chips and 1 cup regular size chips because that is what I had in the pantry. I think the mini chips worked well because you don't end up with the larger "chunks" from the regular size. Will make this over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I thought it was delious if you like chocolate this is the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessKL
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
My mom and I have made this cake for several different occasions, and each time we have received praise and compliments for it. Everyone loves this cake! Of course, I always fail to mention that it actually wasn't made from scratch;) No one ever suspects a box mix was put into it. I've had many of my friends ask me to make it again and again. When I converted this recipe to a vanilla cake I used vanilla chocolate chips and vanilla pudding with all of the same measurements. I would suggest using a little less oil when making a vanilla version. I have not only made this cake in a bundt pan but also in an average sheet cake pan. I believe it takes less time when using a normal pan verses a bundt pan. Just use the toothpick trick and your best judgement when baking. This cake will forever be my go to dessert when trying to impress! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gauley Bridge, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Spectacular! This impressed a very picky eater. Also, my dad can't have chocolate due to a medication he takes. I made a new version for him with yellow cake mix, vanilla pudding mix, and white chips. All other ingredients remained the same and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Wicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LarissaNewman
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have made this about 6 times and I always get compliments! The last time I made it for a Halloween party and used red glaze with eyeballs to add a spooky touch. It was super fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beccacheek
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
The BEST chocolate cake I have ever made/ate. Only modification I made was using mini chocolate chips. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccacheek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleetwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I made this cake for a work food day. It was a fantastic hit. Will surely give it a couple months and then run it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMCRAFT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States