Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is amazing!! everytime I make it I get asked for the recipe!! Only thing I change is; I add mint chocolate chips instead of reg one's and it is delicious!!! This is requested for every birthday. Try this cake your tastebuds will thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlelady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Excellent ! I made mine with a caramel glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sylvie
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is succulent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this for my son's birthday and everybody loved it! I also made a Gluten Free version by using a GF Devils Food Cake mix and it was just as wonderful! The only thing I changed for both was I used plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I sprinkled powdered suger on top and topped them with orange slices, grapes and kiwi slices. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Agata
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I did not stray from this recipe. It turned out absolutely amazing. My boyfriend and my mom were in shock. It was perfect. This will forever be my go-to chocolate cake. It's not made completely from scratch but it was so easy to make and the kitchen was not a complete mess after I was done with it. The cake was moist and chocolaty. YUM YUM YUM! I added a bit more chocolate chips than the recipe said because I wanted it to be extra chocolaty. Also, I notice that some people wrote that there's too much oil in the recipe. NOT AT ALL. THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE MOIST. This cake is heavenly and I am salivating at the very thought of it right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agata

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
The only thing I changed : instead of using oil, I used melted butter. And I baked it for just 50 mins at 350 degF. Super velvety, super chocolaty without being too sweet. Excellent recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I loved this recipe, as did my bf, my parents, and my co-workers. I made my in a 8 loaf mini-loaf pan: it makes about 20 loafs and takes about 22 min to bake them. Fill each mini loaf spot a little more than half way with batter and just put the extra batter in the fridge while baking. Then on each loaf I put about 4 chocolate chips which then melted and made a nice smooth chocolate center. The regular size chips worked great, esp when reheated in the microwave. Stayed moist for days, if they last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Holy Moly was this cake delicious! Dense and moist - will definately be making this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We loved it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Everyone loves this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 4,405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States