Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by AngelGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made this cake with whipped cream icing came out great! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This cake was so moist! It didn't really NEED a glaze but I added the "Satiny Chocolate Glaze" from this site and it was perfect. I used 3/4 cup of oil and completely forgot to add the chips until I had already put it in the oven. Oops! I'm sure it would have been even better with more chocolate (because really, there is no such thing as too much chocolate, right?)My family gobbled this up Christmas Eve and pretty much ignored the other desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Easy to make, moist and chocolaty. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I could only find 15.25oz cake mix. If I use this how much of the ingredients do I need to change?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made this for extended family at our annual Christmas gift exchange in early December. I followed the recipe exactly and the chocolate lovers said I could make it every year from now on......LOL My aunt asked for the recipe and took it to the monthly senior's luncheon at church the next week and it received rave reviews there also. Thank you for a very moist chocolate bundt cake recipe. UPDATE - took this cake to family reunion last Sunday........disappeared! This time I used the mini morsels and I liked the texture of the cake much better......just lightly sifted powdered sugar over the top and it was so yummy I had a piece myself and I can usually resist chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Big hit every year! I always make this for our family Christmas dessert, and this year I've been asked to make two because everyone always goes back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karrasmith
Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Easy way to kick up your standard cake to a professional notch! LOVE IT! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
super yummie my kids love it it lasted two days only!!! WE LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Fantastic! I made it for my wife's birthday and it was a hit. Instead of topping with powder sugar, I drizzled a chocolate glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is a WONDERFUL versatile recipe which produces a dense but rich, moist cake..YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 4,377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States