Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This cake it always a hit whenever I bring it somewhere. It's a bit expensive, so I save it for important gatherings. Do not attempt to leave this in your own home, or you will eat it all yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akc52

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Exactly what it sounds like. This is a super chocolatey cake, just a winner all around. I made up a simple glaze for it but I'm sure this would be great with or without. I did use about half the amount of chocolate chips and it was plenty. Maybe mini chips would be nice little flecks throughout the batter but regular sized ones were too big to use the full amount called for, imho. Definitely keeping this on file for those crazy days only chocolate can fix! ;) Very quick to mix up, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Baked this cake for my employees, it didn't last 24 hours!!!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it was beyond scrumptious!!!! I have to bake another because most of my staff didn't get any due to the others coming back for seconds and thirds!!!! Definitely is now a staple in my house!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Made exactly according to directions and delicious every time. Thanks for the easy excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
The best chocolate cake I've made and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Followed the original directions and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I have made this wonderful cake several times for birthday cakes. Its very moist and definitely chocolaty!! I make a simple ganache and sprinkle nuts over the top. I also make a whipped cream and fill up the center hole. Everyone just loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was easy and came out awesome, I didn't deviate from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is my first review - this cake is so good I had to write!! I made it for our Christmas dinner dessert. What a hit!! My 15 year old grandson had a large piece and then asked if he could take a piece home for later. I made some changes after reading other reviews. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup cream/milk. I had the cream so I used it. I also used the mini chocolate chips which I very lightly dusted with flour (2 tsp). I used 2 small boxes of sugar free instant chocolate pudding. I was worried it would be just too too sweet, but it wasn't. It was heavy, moist and delicious. For the frosting, I slightly warmed a can of chocolate fudge frosting and "poured" it over the top to drip down the sides. Then I drizzled butterscotch and white fudge over that. Heavenly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Everybody I know has tried this cake as I always make this to take and they absolutely LOVE it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 4,369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States