Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I thought it was delious if you like chocolate this is the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessKL
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
My mom and I have made this cake for several different occasions, and each time we have received praise and compliments for it. Everyone loves this cake! Of course, I always fail to mention that it actually wasn't made from scratch;) No one ever suspects a box mix was put into it. I've had many of my friends ask me to make it again and again. When I converted this recipe to a vanilla cake I used vanilla chocolate chips and vanilla pudding with all of the same measurements. I would suggest using a little less oil when making a vanilla version. I have not only made this cake in a bundt pan but also in an average sheet cake pan. I believe it takes less time when using a normal pan verses a bundt pan. Just use the toothpick trick and your best judgement when baking. This cake will forever be my go to dessert when trying to impress! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gauley Bridge, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Spectacular! This impressed a very picky eater. Also, my dad can't have chocolate due to a medication he takes. I made a new version for him with yellow cake mix, vanilla pudding mix, and white chips. All other ingredients remained the same and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Wicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LarissaNewman
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have made this about 6 times and I always get compliments! The last time I made it for a Halloween party and used red glaze with eyeballs to add a spooky touch. It was super fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beccacheek
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
The BEST chocolate cake I have ever made/ate. Only modification I made was using mini chocolate chips. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccacheek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleetwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I made this cake for a work food day. It was a fantastic hit. Will surely give it a couple months and then run it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMCRAFT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PassionOfBaking
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I made this cake for my Aunt's birthday and it came out delicious. I didn't have a bunt pan so I just used a regular cake tin and still looked beautiful. I also drizzled melted chocolate on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is a winner! I make most things from scratch, and take pride in that, but this beats any other chocolate cake that I know! Moist and delicious every single time. It has become a go-to recipe. I add a couple of teaspoons of instant coffee crystals (I am not sure they are needed), and always cover the cake with Satiny Chocolate Glaze by: Ginger found on this site. This recipe can't miss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Best chocolate cake ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 4,530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States