Too Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2000
Wonderful! My family loves it. I reduced the amount of sugar, but that is tempered by the sweetness of the peaches. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
This is very tasty and gorgeous. I substituted 1/2 cup brown sugar for some of the white sugar and overlapped the 2" x 2" bread squares in rows. Pretty as a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
This tasted like pure butter and sugar. I've come to learn that there is no substitution or shortcut for a good peach cobbler made from real dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Yummy! I made this with canned peaches and it was a little too sweet. I'll make it again, but if I use canned peaches, I will cut down on the sugar and I'll add a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINIVANMOMOF3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This recipe is very easy and good. My 5 year old son loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
I used low fat bread and butter to help cut calories. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This is a great recipe! I was skeptical about the bread as a topping but it turned out delicious and it is so easy! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This recipe got decent reviews from the family, but no one was lining up for seconds. This was good for a easy, quick dessert when you have extra peaches lying around and you're looking for some way too use them up before they go bad. Just not as good as the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I tested this recipe out on my daughter and boyfriend yesterday and they really liked it (as did I). Easy to make and yummy. I made a few changes - I used a large can of sliced cling peaches in Lite syrup (drained) and used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also used honey wheat bread (it was all I had) and I topped the whole thing with a nice sprinkling of ground cinnamon. I served warm (not hot) and topped it with whipped cream, which was good, but my boyfriend thought it would be great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peralta, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
the recipe title says it all!!! I made this because I had some peaches I HAD to use. I took it to a party and everyone wanted the recipe. I did sprinkel a little cinnamon on top for that little something extra! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States