Too Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Great EASY recipe and always a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This is one of the easiest and best dessert recipes I have tried. My family loves it. We are watching our calories so I cut the sugar in half and used light bread and Light butter. It is still wonderful. I even tried apples and pears. So far the pear is winning followed by peach. Thanks for a great flexible dessert. I am bringing it to someone's house for a Christmas visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I wasn't too happy with the way this came out. But my mother liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was sooo good. I used cinnamon bread instead of white bread. Very simple and everyone loved it. I did not find this recipe to be too too sweet, but just right. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
i used canned peaches, and it still tasted amazing! BUT, 1 1/2 cups is WAY too much sugar!!!!! i love sweet desserts, and i only added 1/3 cup of sugar and it was still extremely sweet but it was the right amount of sugar if not too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I don't know what I expected. I have never made this before. It was well received by my guests and I was assured that it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I did not think the white bread trick would work...But it did! I used white peaches and drizzled honey on top of everything before baking.It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
this is a delicious recipe . what a surprise that the bread was so good in this. will make it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was de-lish! I used 4 very large peaches which were close to turning too bad to eat... and 1/2 cp of white & brown sugar each. I think when I make it again I will place bread on the bottom & the top. All 4 of us really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I thought this was delicious! I made it for my grandma and she raved as well. I added cinnamon on top and that added a nice scent/flavor to it. I've been reheating leftovers for a couple days and it's all very yummy still! Will def make this again! Also- I made it with peaches that were firm and not quite fully ripe yet, so I think the sweetness was perfect, but had they been really ripe peaches, I may have cut the sugar content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States