Too Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
My only change was reducing sugar and adding cinnamon to peaches and a sprinkling on top before baking. This is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Best ever! Sealed the deal of being accepted into the family with my father in law. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. It is the exact recipe and recipe title that I grew up with, from my grandma. The only change I make, although my grandma made as the submitted recipe, is I don't cut off the crust. I leave it on as I like the chewiness that the crust gives the topping. This is my favorite recipe to use fresh peaches for a delightful summer dessert. I have also made this using a peach/mango combination. We like it best served slightly warmed with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I have used this recipe many times, always with excellent results. The two things I did change, however, were adding 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract to the sugar, butter and egg mixture and I sprinkled the peaches with a little ground nutmeg before adding the bread over the peaches. This cobbler is especially good when serving it warm, but it is not too bad the next day by warming it a little in the microwave. I have also used strawberries instead of peaches, leaving off the nutmeg, and it turned out really good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Wow, this is really good. Reminds me of the cookie cobber I make but better. I didn't have white bread so I used wheat. Worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a11i50n
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Awesome. I made mine in a cupcake tray and they turned out great. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I reduced the sugar by 1/2 cup and added some cinnamon. This turned out AMAZING!!! It took longer to peel the peaches then to put this together. Already added this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I really like this quick easy dessert. I did make some changes though. Drained canned sliced peaches and cinnamon. I was surprised that there was no cinnamon in this recipe! I didn't even measure it, I just sprinkled what I thought was an adequate amount onto the peaches and also the sugar mixture. Fantastic with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dilbitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by surme2ynot
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My family loves this any time of year. I use canned peaches packed in pear juice or no sugar added peaches. I usually use Splenda instead of sugar due to the fact that I've had gastric bypass and excessive sugar is a no-no. I also sprinkle cinnamon on too before putting it in the oven and make it in a 9x13 pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Effort, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was delicious and simple. A great dessert choice for large groups as the peaches and bread can be prepped ahead of time and the butter mixture takes minutes to make and pour over. I modified my cobbler like many others by cutting the sugar down to 1/2 a cup and I also added roughly 3 TBSP milk to the mixture and 1 TBSP vanilla, as the mixture was far too thick to pour over. I added a sprinkle of cinnamon and a drizzle of honey when it came out of the oven. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Lacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Whitemouth, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States