Too Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
the recipe title says it all!!! I made this because I had some peaches I HAD to use. I took it to a party and everyone wanted the recipe. I did sprinkel a little cinnamon on top for that little something extra! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Yummy! I made this with canned peaches and it was a little too sweet. I'll make it again, but if I use canned peaches, I will cut down on the sugar and I'll add a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINIVANMOMOF3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This is a great recipe! I was skeptical about the bread as a topping but it turned out delicious and it is so easy! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I tested this recipe out on my daughter and boyfriend yesterday and they really liked it (as did I). Easy to make and yummy. I made a few changes - I used a large can of sliced cling peaches in Lite syrup (drained) and used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also used honey wheat bread (it was all I had) and I topped the whole thing with a nice sprinkling of ground cinnamon. I served warm (not hot) and topped it with whipped cream, which was good, but my boyfriend thought it would be great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peralta, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
This tasted like pure butter and sugar. I've come to learn that there is no substitution or shortcut for a good peach cobbler made from real dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
i used canned peaches, and it still tasted amazing! BUT, 1 1/2 cups is WAY too much sugar!!!!! i love sweet desserts, and i only added 1/3 cup of sugar and it was still extremely sweet but it was the right amount of sugar if not too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2000
Wonderful! My family loves it. I reduced the amount of sugar, but that is tempered by the sweetness of the peaches. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Don't be afraid of the white bread ingredient. This is EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
We liked this a lot, but I halved the sugar, butter and flour -- used 3/4 cup sugar, 1/4 cup butter and 1 TBSP flour. Even then it was still pretty sweet -- you could probably go with 1/2 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I loved it! I thought the bread in it would make it not taste good but it makes it great! It's easy too. When you have the peaches and the bread in all you have to do is put in a mixture of sugar an egg and some flour. when I ate it, It did not last long at all. some advice would be to double the ingredents and you will have 24 servings! I think everyone should give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States