Too Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I did not think the white bread trick would work...But it did! I used white peaches and drizzled honey on top of everything before baking.It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
this is a delicious recipe . what a surprise that the bread was so good in this. will make it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was de-lish! I used 4 very large peaches which were close to turning too bad to eat... and 1/2 cp of white & brown sugar each. I think when I make it again I will place bread on the bottom & the top. All 4 of us really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I thought this was delicious! I made it for my grandma and she raved as well. I added cinnamon on top and that added a nice scent/flavor to it. I've been reheating leftovers for a couple days and it's all very yummy still! Will def make this again! Also- I made it with peaches that were firm and not quite fully ripe yet, so I think the sweetness was perfect, but had they been really ripe peaches, I may have cut the sugar content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was great! I wasn't sure how it would be with the bread. It turned out really good with family wanting a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
** WAY TOO MUCH SUGAR. This recipe tasted like I was eating sugar cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
the recipe title says it all!!! I made this because I had some peaches I HAD to use. I took it to a party and everyone wanted the recipe. I did sprinkel a little cinnamon on top for that little something extra! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I tested this recipe out on my daughter and boyfriend yesterday and they really liked it (as did I). Easy to make and yummy. I made a few changes - I used a large can of sliced cling peaches in Lite syrup (drained) and used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also used honey wheat bread (it was all I had) and I topped the whole thing with a nice sprinkling of ground cinnamon. I served warm (not hot) and topped it with whipped cream, which was good, but my boyfriend thought it would be great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peralta, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This recipe got decent reviews from the family, but no one was lining up for seconds. This was good for a easy, quick dessert when you have extra peaches lying around and you're looking for some way too use them up before they go bad. Just not as good as the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This is a great recipe! I was skeptical about the bread as a topping but it turned out delicious and it is so easy! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States