Tony's Summer Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I used bocconcini (little fresh mozzarella balls) instead of the shredded mozzarella and red-ripe Roma tomatoes, seeded and chopped. I skipped the garlic salt - totally unnecssary. To avoid a strong taste of raw garlic I mixed the minced garlic with a little salt, then used the flat side of my chef's knife to mash it into a paste. I added all ingredients to taste rather than measuring. A plate of this and I'm happy. Very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
I made this the other night for my husband - one of the "pickiest eaters in the world" and he LOVED it. I would highly reccommend this to anyone - easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
I made this for a summer dinner party. Even after doubling the recipe there were NO leftovers! This recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
In LOVE with this pasta salad...the first time i made it I knew I would be making this for the rest of my life...second time i made it was in a rush and put the cheese in before the pasta was cool...hoping the compost pile enjoyed it at least! Only changes are that I dont put in garlic powder...just the garlic in the recipe and I add more salt...I do use half the cheese just because im saving calories but who doesnt love extra cheese! Five starts because hubby loved it and a party of friends gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very Good. Followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I used cherry tomatoes and like naples 34102 fresh mozzarella. I love it how the mozzarella softens and melts a bit because of the hot pasta. I don't think there is dish with too much garlic so I loved the amount of garlic in this one. What really gives the dish an extra kick is if you add marinated artichokes. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Simple, delicious - and not just for summer! Although, I'll definitely remember this for summer when garden ripe tomatoes are in season. I subbed penne pasta for the linguini and opted to use fresh mozzarella that I sliced and chopped vs. shredded. I also used regular salt vs. garlic salt. This is a great side dish for any meal or you could make this a meal in and of itself it's so good. Next time I might add a splash of balsamic vinegar or a bit of crushed red pepper flakes for a little pizzaz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
simple and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I cut the recipe in half...and I'm annoyed I wasted 1/2 lb. of mozzerella. This was just OK...very bland, and needed more Italian spices, like oregano, more salt, maybe rosemary. I wouldn't even waste my time spicing this up and trying it again. My husband asked me if this was the first time I made this (He knows I'm a good cook and that I am always making different meals.) He asked where I got the recipe. He then asked me to never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Too much garlic!!! I only used 1/2 the garlic, and it was still WAY too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States