Tony's Summer Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
I made this the other night for my husband - one of the "pickiest eaters in the world" and he LOVED it. I would highly reccommend this to anyone - easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I used bocconcini (little fresh mozzarella balls) instead of the shredded mozzarella and red-ripe Roma tomatoes, seeded and chopped. I skipped the garlic salt - totally unnecssary. To avoid a strong taste of raw garlic I mixed the minced garlic with a little salt, then used the flat side of my chef's knife to mash it into a paste. I added all ingredients to taste rather than measuring. A plate of this and I'm happy. Very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
I made this for a summer dinner party. Even after doubling the recipe there were NO leftovers! This recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
In LOVE with this pasta salad...the first time i made it I knew I would be making this for the rest of my life...second time i made it was in a rush and put the cheese in before the pasta was cool...hoping the compost pile enjoyed it at least! Only changes are that I dont put in garlic powder...just the garlic in the recipe and I add more salt...I do use half the cheese just because im saving calories but who doesnt love extra cheese! Five starts because hubby loved it and a party of friends gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
simple and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I used cherry tomatoes and like naples 34102 fresh mozzarella. I love it how the mozzarella softens and melts a bit because of the hot pasta. I don't think there is dish with too much garlic so I loved the amount of garlic in this one. What really gives the dish an extra kick is if you add marinated artichokes. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Simple, delicious - and not just for summer! Although, I'll definitely remember this for summer when garden ripe tomatoes are in season. I subbed penne pasta for the linguini and opted to use fresh mozzarella that I sliced and chopped vs. shredded. I also used regular salt vs. garlic salt. This is a great side dish for any meal or you could make this a meal in and of itself it's so good. Next time I might add a splash of balsamic vinegar or a bit of crushed red pepper flakes for a little pizzaz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I cut the recipe in half...and I'm annoyed I wasted 1/2 lb. of mozzerella. This was just OK...very bland, and needed more Italian spices, like oregano, more salt, maybe rosemary. I wouldn't even waste my time spicing this up and trying it again. My husband asked me if this was the first time I made this (He knows I'm a good cook and that I am always making different meals.) He asked where I got the recipe. He then asked me to never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Too much garlic!!! I only used 1/2 the garlic, and it was still WAY too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States