Tony's Summer Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Not a favorite. It was rather bland and wasn't too exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTIN243

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Very tasty recipe. I loved how nice and garlicy it was (I added a little more then called for I think) Very tasty, and simple to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NMChef1
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was pretty good, and it made three meals for me. I think there's something missing from the recipe, with respect to the tomatoes. The recipe, by saying nothing otherwise, implies that the tomatoes are used whole. So I dished up my six platefuls with one tomato each, and sliced them up while eating. But I notice that the recipe summary at the top of the "Reviews" page mentions "chunks of tomato". So I think that maybe "chopped" was left out of the ingredient description. The dish was very tasty fresh - I love garlic and basil and pasta. I could've done without the tomatoes, but that's just my personal preference. However, the dish didn't really reheat very well, I thought, so I'd recommend that it all be eaten right after making it. And maybe less olive oil could be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Mmmm so good! I had to improvise slightly due to lack of groceries. I used swiss cheese instead of mozza, added a bit of cut up red pepper to add a little crunch and used spiral noodles. It was really good and I didn't even need the oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
try it with spiral pasta and diced mozzarella chunks. Also delicious if served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
This is a great easy meal! I doubled the oil and balsamic vinegar because I felt it was a bit dry. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This recipe is fantastic! I served Tony's Summer Pasta for a family dinner party and everyone wanted me to email the recipe to them. Someone even suggested you could try feta cheese instead of the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Excellent - perfect summer dish - SO EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This tasted very good. Serves well with olives. Recipe DOES NOT double well, however. Could use less olive oil, as well--ends up pretty greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Very good. Used home grown tomatoes and a litle less oil. Thought the amount of garlic was just right. Great cool meal for a warm night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States