Tony's Summer Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Try this with sundried tomatoes and you will make this all year! A taste of summer anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Very good! I used grape tomatoes (whole) and unfortunately not enough for my taste! I marinated them in the mixture, added a splash of balsamic vinegar, and then sautéed them for about 2 minutes (I loved the taste of sautéed tomatoes!) Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Other than the basil no real flavor and dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
YUMMM! This was so good and so easy to make, no cooking required beyond the pasta. I followed the recipe and chopped up the tomatoes as it says (the picture is not correct) and used vine rippened instead of roma. I used less garlic as everyone suggested. Served with ceasar salad and strawberries with bunt cake for dessert. A great and easy summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRAROGERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This recipe has become a regular at our house, especially when the tomatoes and fresh basil come from our own garden. We feel that it would probabaly make an excellent cold salad as well, but we can't say that for a fact, because we never have anything left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This was very good, but a little too garlicky! I think it would have been better with less garlic, or perhaps if the garlic had been sauteed first. There was also a lot of excess olive oil. My husband loved it, but also thought there was too much garlic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Not a favorite. It was rather bland and wasn't too exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTIN243

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Very tasty recipe. I loved how nice and garlicy it was (I added a little more then called for I think) Very tasty, and simple to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NMChef1
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was pretty good, and it made three meals for me. I think there's something missing from the recipe, with respect to the tomatoes. The recipe, by saying nothing otherwise, implies that the tomatoes are used whole. So I dished up my six platefuls with one tomato each, and sliced them up while eating. But I notice that the recipe summary at the top of the "Reviews" page mentions "chunks of tomato". So I think that maybe "chopped" was left out of the ingredient description. The dish was very tasty fresh - I love garlic and basil and pasta. I could've done without the tomatoes, but that's just my personal preference. However, the dish didn't really reheat very well, I thought, so I'd recommend that it all be eaten right after making it. And maybe less olive oil could be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Mmmm so good! I had to improvise slightly due to lack of groceries. I used swiss cheese instead of mozza, added a bit of cut up red pepper to add a little crunch and used spiral noodles. It was really good and I didn't even need the oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States