Tony's Summer Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I love it. I cut back the cheese a little, but it's so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I really liked this but others weren't to impressed. Guess it just depends on the person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carly12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I loved this dish! I halved the recipe and used penne instead. The only thing I would do differently is use chunks/cubes of mozzarella- the shredded got a little gooey, but the taste was terrific! I also thought it was a bit oily- but that's easy to adjust.It was fast and easy. I will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Pay attention to the order and the ratio of ingredients. When I followed the directions it was perfect, but when I added a little extra it didn't turn out nearly as well. I will make this with fresh tomatoes from my garden every summer. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was a great recipe, but I changed a couple things, I used a little less chesse, I added just a little cooked Itailan sausage. I found that mine really wouldn't melt and the cheese all stuck together, so I heated it for a few minutes in the micorowave. I have made it twice and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Excellent recipe but cut down on the garlic as this is too much. This was excellent served with chardonnay and ciabatta bread. Would definately make again, the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisville, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
It really is a pretty good summer recipe. I added mushrooms too, and it was great! Also only had dried basil instead of fresh basil, but that didn't seem to make a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Came across this when I was looking for a simple, summer pasta dish. My husband, sister and I all enjoyed it. We used fresh basil from the garden, chunks of mozzarella, and actually added some salami that we sliced and sauted with the garlic, olive oil, garlic salt, basil and pepper first. While the pasta was cooking we let the olive oil mixture cool down a bit then added the cooked pasta after draining. We topped it with the mozzarella and tomatoes.....yummy. Prosciutto and maybe olives would be good adds too....next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiej11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I have made something similar , but do not add the parmesean cheese . I add Feta Cheese and Red wine vinegar Fresh Basil too. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camillus, New York, USA
Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I make this recipe all the time. I like to add a little sauteed chicken, sausage and broccoli to it.... Depending what I have in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States